We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The heartland hotel is an airporthotel with excellent 24 hours transportation to the airport.The rooms are very nice, very clean.We were impressed by all the nice extras like real glasses and coffeemugs (no plastic!!).The people at the frontdesk were very nice.The restaurant offered simple basic meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    324
    111
    42
    26
See reviews for
165
314
58
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Found someone elses underwear under the bed (obviously not cleaned properly), no toaster or microwave, reception check in extremely slow and didn't know what they were doing, kept getting locked out of our rooms as their system kept faulting, someone else could get in though as we found when their card worked so security not the best. Restaurant and drinks overpriced. The rooms are a great size and rate if they got the basics right.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the front carpark as it gets noisy with people coming and going through the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great option if arriving late at the airport. Good shuttle service, room was just fine with a great bed, clean and all that one needs. Nice staff. The 10 am checkout was my only complaint, as I did not get in until 230 am.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Kharj
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Certainly clean and well presented but very noisy from the road, trucks mainly but all night. Good location in terms of the airport and Puhinui. But booked through Booking.com and had to pay a credit card surcharge. Checking in took half an hour as only one person on the counter at 9pm.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Heartland worked out perfectly as 3* hotel that was clean and convient to the airport. It was about 5-10 minutes away from Auckland airport. The shuttle was complimentary which was nice. The driver was great and on time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru Nz
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

After staying at a motel near the airport and having a very unpleasant experience with an owner who could not understand our English when we found our toilet to be blocked, we decided to find a place where the staff could speak english well. This hotel was recommended by our car rental firm as being one of the few properties around auckland airport with English speaking staff. We were thrilled with our stay here. The price of $125 was very reasonable for two queen beds in a lovely furnished hotel room. The room had a window which opened to let in fresh air as well as an air conditioner. Recent movies were available as pay to view on the TV. A shuttle was available to and from the airport. We would definitely choose this hotel again for our next trip to auckland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything we wanted as we awaited a big travel day back to the States: airport transport, comfortable suite (a graciously offered upgrade when our room wasn't ready), reasonable dining and coffee options, helpful staff, affordable. The pool/spa might have been tempting on a warmer day. There was nothing else within walking distance, so we checked out the more expensive hotel next door and did not regret our decision.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.