We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Clean and close to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Mangere
Perth, WA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Clean and close to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

It had everything we wanted for our late night arrival at Auckland Airport. We were picked up promptly by the free shuttle service, greeted with a friendly smile and it was late, (past 11pm), at night. Offered a return trip to the airport next morning. No nonsense check-in, room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable, great flat screen TV, shower / toilet all clean, plenty of hot water, tea / coffee. We would recommend to our friends, family and including our parents in their 70's. And definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    15
    5
    27
See reviews for
19
38
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I arrived at Auckland Airport at midnight and after reviewing the reviews I thought the Pacific Inn would be ideal for what I required. I arrived in a room where the bed feel on one side so i could only sleep in the middle. The Shower only provided cold water so I had to use another room's en-suite. The corridors were drab and the windows in the room were not safe. Needless to say I did not sleep well and wish I could of had a drink to get me to sleep sooner after a flight at that time of night! There are many more reputable airport hotels in the area and I would strongly recommend choosing one of those.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanganui
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed here en route to the UK - left early morning to catch our flight and I discovered I had left my handbag in the room. Our minibus driver very obligingly did an extra trip to retrieve it for me. The pickup on our return to NZ was at 2am and it went very smoothly - we were in bed by 3. The furnishings in the room were very comfortable - clean, well-maintained and very adequate. Would be very happy to stay here again. Rooms at the front have a glassed-in balcony which is a good traffic noise deterrent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I stayed in this facility coming from the South and before flying out to Aus.Very dedicated to pick up and drop off service to the airport and from the airport (free of charge).Ideal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel was a basic hotel that was clean, close to the airport and had shuttle service. Keep in mind the hotel is old, like many in the area, so the place is worn. Our shuttle was on time to and from the airport. We called them from the airport and they picked us up in a few minutes. We only stayed one night. The hotel is in a safe area but if you're a single woman, keep in mind the main entrance to the room is a patio door. It was warm and the bed had a electric blanket. Also, bring your booking form because we had to show them that our rate included internet access.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I chose this place for its proximity to the airport and pick-up/drop-off service since I had an early flight. Was picked up fairly promptly despite a small misunderstanding but was then completely ignored upon my arrival. (The girl from the front desk was sitting in the "lobby" playing on the guest computer but didn't bother to acknowledge me until I rang the bell on the front desk and was then very rude and treated me as though I was disturbing her evening!) The lobby/reception area smelled SO bad I was nearly ill, the smell appeared to be coming from the restaurant so I certainly didn't venture in there! The first room I was given had a large wide open window that was broken and not able to be closed or secured. Given that it was on the ground floor I wasn't prepared to accept that security risk and asked for another room which I was reluctantly given. This wasn't much better! There were several broken fittings, lights and only one power point so that heater couldn't be used at the same time as anything else and it was freezing! It made so much noise you'd never have slept with it on anyway.
I have to say the bed WAS comfortable and the linen appeared clean which was more than I could say for the room which was filthy. The windows had mould growing on them, there was a very thick layer of dust on everything and the cup had to be scrubbed before I could use it. There was no teaspoon and it was almost impossible to fill the kettle. The drapes were disgusting. The drop-off for the airport went well as arranged and was undertaken by a very pleasant staff member.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I spend 3 weeks a month in AKL and because my business is at the Airport I found the Pacific Inn to be the most convenient. I have tried other Hotels in the Airport area but none have compared, in value to the Pacific Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auckland Airport Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Address: 210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Pacific Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Auckland Airport Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Pacific Hotel Mangere
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auckland Airport Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.