We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Auckland Winery, Vineyard Cafe & Cellar Door
118 Montgomerie Rd | Mangere, Mangere 2153, New Zealand
0064 9 255 0660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Mangere
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Villa Maria Auckland Winery, Vineyard Café & Cellar Door is open 7 days, serving delicious food and wines. Enjoy a glass of Villa Maria wine on the terrace which overlooks the Ihumatao vineyard, and share a platter or have lunch.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Yum Yum & Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I will just say I have eaten a lot of chicken in my life..... I am 40 & showing signs of all my worldly eating. The chicken lunch I had at Villa Maria was quite possibly the nicest chicken I have ever eaten. Sides of fresh broccolini & the softest potato gratin..... WOW.

A great Pinot Noir with the meal & the slightly industrial concrete meets winery meets resto feel was perfect.. over looking the vineyard.

A definate must try if you have time in Auckland.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited Auckland for a company dinner and the food, service and of course the wine was absolutely faultless

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice - Fabulous Setting, Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came here last Thursday (17 July) for our work Mid Year Function (9 people). We arrived at 2.30pm to a very warm friendly welcome. We had a variety of different entrees - I chose the Vegetarian Platter to share as a starter (between 3 of us) - it was absolutely amazing and was more than enough for 4-5 people. Followed by the fish of the day - another delicious meal - Harpuka cooked to perfection on a bed of spagetti with cray fish broth. The wine was also devine and very reasonably priced. We had the sav blanc/Pinot Gris and a Sav Blanc Reserve both highly recommended. The service was very attentive without being too obtrusive. Highly recommend a visit to Villa Maria if you are in the area and I will definately be going back sometime soon I hope. Thank you and well done

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Visited for a lunch with friends 4 of us in total, meal was excellent, service was great, and of course wine was delicious, would higly recommend for locals or visitors to Auckland to experience this dining delight. Wine tasting is also available with the very knowledgeable Cellar door staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great Icon for New Zealand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We pent a few hours here before flying home to Australia, We met Sir George and his wife who were the perfect hosts and amazing people to have created such a magnificent winery - the restaurant is world class with the freshest of NZ produce prepared beautifully - and of course the Villa Maria wines are crafted with a great love of wine which is so obvious from all the team at Villa Maria. well done and thank you all for the experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Maria Auckland Winery, Vineyard Cafe & Cellar Door also viewed

Mangere, Auckland Region
Mangere, Auckland Region
 
Mangere, Auckland Region
Mangere, Auckland Region
 

Been to Villa Maria Auckland Winery, Vineyard Cafe & Cellar Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Maria Auckland Winery, Vineyard Cafe & Cellar Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.