We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPRISE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2150, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
CAMBRIDGE New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SUPRISE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Well let me start by saying i stay in alot of hotels- and always being ask to fill this in or send this in and truthfully i think well there not paying me i didn't get a discount so why?

BUT in this case..got to say the rooms for the type of accommodation was great clean rooms, great bathroom with all those little bits ( inc a toothbrush) which you normally get a five star chain hotel?
Service nothing was a problem great front desk, food was good parking fantastic - wow i am getting into the swing of this ( steady on) - nice room service needed extra towels no problems so there you go needing a room when you just arrive or flying somewhere or holding a conference guess where YEP HOLIDAY INN AUCKLAND AIRPORT

PS..guess what i will be going back

Room Tip: three rooms : 1132 1129 1123 all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Brett T

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey for our hotel and understand your reservations in not doing so in the past, as there is no incentive to do so.

But didn’t we get a surprise when you did put pen to paper!! We’re so pleased that you were impressed by the excellent service from my team members and the little ‘extras’.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Holiday Inn Auckland Airport .

Kind regards
Brian Tinworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    200
    122
    18
    7
See reviews for
72
162
47
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn made my stay at a recent conference an excellent one. The rooms are lovely, every single staff member is helpful and friendly, and the conference rooms are great. The food just keeps coming and is delicious. You run an excellent business and I left feeling rested and energised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Robyn A
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference and it is great to hear your room was comfortable and that you particularly enjoyed the food.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kind regards
Brian Tinworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel on business for the past two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfast and dinner are all I could ever need when staying away. The food is excellent and amenities in the rooms are great.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the centre of the hotel (ie the pond and fountain) are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Skymiss
Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Having stayed with us for two weeks, you would experience a range of different staff members and shifts. It gives me great pleasure to know that everyone is working towards the same goal – a friendly, efficient service.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Brian Tinworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed the Airport Inn, Auckland Airport for a conference. I was soooo impressed with the warmth and welcoming staff - from the lady changing the water on the tables, to the management, to the lady who cleaned my room. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities one would expect. The bed was very comfortable( I know that as I spent a lot of time in mine - having a migraine for 2 days!) The cleaning lady knew I was unwell and did everything she could to ensure she cleaned the room quickly and thoroughly and she ensured I was well looked after without any hint of intrusiveness. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your review!
It is great to read you had a great conference with us and . I am delighted that you received the high standard of service , we strive to provide for all our guests. I will be sharing your comments with the hotel team .
Once again ,thank you for completing Tripadvisor

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently when I am working at Auckland airport.

The front desk staff are friendly and the hotel has food available all hours (bar snacks or restaurant meals). An Indian restaurant nearby is cheap and cheerful. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but the beds are comfortable with decent feather pillows, and the showers are good. The convenient location and personal service make this hotel a very good option for me.

I would recommend it if you are in transit or working at the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sliding door opening onto a patio. Check the slider is locked as soon as you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Kiwi_737
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that the reception staff is dependable and friendly.
We were delighted to hear that we are your preferred choice at the Airport; we must almost feel like home!
It’s great to hear that the consistency and reliability of our employees and services have brought you back to us time after time.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Brian Tinworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice Staff, Nice Bar, very modern rooms and peaceful surrounds. The food could be a lot better but that goes for most Holiday Inns....very reasonable rates! The Bus to the airport can be a pain but it's not far and if your saving $120 not staying at the Novotel it's not too bad!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear DMCJQ

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and modern, the staff friendly and dependable. I will be sharing your feedback with the whole team. We look forward in welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Brian Tinworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipukurau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Recently I attended a three day "first time principals conference" that was held at the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. It was the perfect venue for a conference of this nature that included people from all over NZ. None of us had far to travel to this venue from Auckland Airport and we were able to listen to keynote speakers in a large conference room that easily seated those in attendance consisting of over 200 people. At times the large group was split into smaller sector groups and again the venue had plenty of smaller rooms to serve this purpose.

The food during our stay was catered by the staff at Holiday Inn and was simply amazing. All of the staff were courteous and friendly and maintained professionalism throughout our time there in every way.

The facilities in the rooms were great, fantastic pressured hot showers, comfortable beds, regularly maintained and cleaned rooms, a generally warm and 'homely' feeling environment.

At one point during the stay there was a kitchen fire and again "Holiday Inn" are to be commended for the way in which their staff handled this unfortunate event. They ensured our safety during the immediate concern with the fire, then following the event they were committed to providing us with continued great service and comfort.

I would definately recommend this venue as a great place to hold conferences, and I would also recommend it as a great place to stay for 'travelling families'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Kathryn P
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are pleased that our facilities suited your conference requirements and that everyone attending was comfortable.
I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to the relevant departments and it is always our intention to make our hotel and your guestroom feel like your home away from home.
All our staff are trained to deal with emergency situations and I am also pleased to say that they all reacted calmly and professionally.
We look forward to your continued business with Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.
Kind Regards
Brian Tinworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.