We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed at the JPH upon arrival at midnight and departure a week later for a 630 AM flight. We were more than pleased with the shuttle service as it was timely and the staff friendly. They even shuttled us back and forth to collect and drop off our rental car. Breakfast was decent, but dinner was really good. We were really indulgent and placed two room service orders. We first ordered starters and an hour later ordered mains. Both arrived in a timely manner and were hot and nicely prepared. The rooms are on the small side and basic, but they are clean and more than good enough for an overnight airport stay. They do have a nice television channel selection to pass the time as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    515
    117
    30
    12
See reviews for
346
581
116
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

This was a 1 night stopover for the airport ready for our flight next day.
We had a free pick up service from the airport which took us the 10 min journey to the large hotel on the industrial park.
Check in was fine and the room was as described, if a little dated.
The restaurant was empty, poss becuse of the over fussy food they were serving, even the bar food was limited and they wouldnt offer the room service menu which had the usual burgers and chips on, in the bar area either.
The bed was comfy, the shower powerful, the return free transfer to the airport efficient.
Overall it was just ok, cheap enough i guess, but would check out my options before returning in future.

  • Liked — free airport pick up
  • Disliked — limited food choice
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLaren Vale, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night each time at the beginning and end of 2 weeks holiday in New Zealand, due to late evening arriving and early morning departing flights to Australia.

The hotel is very difficult to find if you have collected a car at the airport and do not have a map or GPS, as it is accessed from a back road, rather than a main highway or main road.

Checkin on both occasions was very friendly and efficient and the concierge service prompt and friendly also. On both occasions our room faced the car park and was very quiet, with no traffic, airconditioning or aircraft noise at all. Very impressive for a hotel only a few minutes from the airport.

Our room on both occasions was clean, up-to-date and spacious with a large bathroom also. Beds were very comfortable and lots of water pressure in the shower, which I like.

We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant on both stays and it was excellent, with a very good choice of dishes, and good service. The cost of the meal was reasonable given the standard of the restaurant, but certainly a bit pricier than some would want to spend. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel location is isolated in a small semi-industrial area with no small shops or places or eat within reasonable walking distance. Getting the regular shuttle bus to the airport for a meal would be a fun, if unusual, alternative to dining at the hotel.

The free shuttle service to the airport is reliable and brilliant, with excellent, helpful drivers. They were even happy to pick me up from the airport when I dropped off the hire car the evening before we flew home. The early morning (5am) alarm call was offered on checkin and on time to the minute.

Be aware that if you are planning to visit the centre of Auckland by taxi from the hotel, it will be expensive. We paid about NZ$50 for each one way trip.

I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight airport stop in Auckland, but you may wish to request a car park facing room to avoid traffic noise from the nearby motorway.

  • Liked — Location, Room Qaulity, Staff Service, Free Shuttle Bus
  • Disliked — No easily accessible alternative places to eat
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

There was a free shuttle bus from the airport, which was easy to catch, we rang to say we’d arrived and then the bus was there in about 15 minutes.

Reasonable stop over for one night at airport hotel – only 20 mins drive from the airport. It was a good stopover, clean and comfortable with a good service from concierge and front desk. On check out we were advised we’ been charged for a phonecall we had previously been advised was free after explaining this it was removed without too much trouble. That morning we received an alarm call on time as requested and the shuttle bus was waiting outside as planned. The bus took everyone to the airport, stopping at the various terminals as required.

The only comment I would make is it was a 55NZD taxi to get into central Auckland. We had a good half a day we decided that we wanted to spend this time doing some exploring so just paid it but if you have longer in Auckland you would be better getting a hotel nearer the centre. This journey took us about 35 mins and that was outside of rush hour so be aware if trying to plan timings for a journey back to the airport to catch a flight.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

We stayed here after a long trek across the US and a long overnight flight from LA - I had asked the hotel could be check in early as our flight arrived at 6am - this was no problem and sorted immediately on arrival by the friendly receptionist. We were tired and due to fly out of Auckland the following day, so we stayed in the hotel for food and drink both of which were good, even if the service was a little slow (and forgetful!)
No problems here, airport shuttle was excellent and easy.
Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Our stay here started badly when we found out that the 'free airport shuttle' didn't have enough seats for everyone and they wanted to leave us at the airport to return in around an hour - having already been there for sometime and on the last night of our honeymoon I argued this and ended up having to sit on the floor of the van the whole way to the hotel (this is illegal I might note). On arriving there was no apology about the lack of transport and check in was inefficient, they sent us the wrong way to our room TWICE carrying all our heavy bags. We ended up in a small room right next to the restaurant/bar which was extremely noisy. We went to the restaurant for dinner as there was no-where else around and were met with more bad service. We got ignored for ages before we were allowed to sit down, there was only one vegetarian option on the menu so I got that but it tasted like cardboard and despite being very hungry i actually couldn't eat it as it was so bad. We ordered drinks which took half an hour to arrive and when they did we got bottles with no glasses, we asked repeatedly for glasses but ended up having to go and get some ourselves. It was the worst treatment I have recieved in a restaurant - we got the distinct impression that they thought we were too young to be there. This was a terrible experience and I advised my travel agent not to subject any more people to this inferior 'service'.

  • Liked — No redeeming factors at all.
  • Disliked — Poor service +++, basic lack of manners, inefficiency.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We were advised to stay at the Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre by Flight Center Oamaru, We were picked up at the Airport to stay at the Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre at 11pm and booked into our room, We had to get some sleep because we had a connecting flight at 430am. There was this big cooling system in a building right outside our window screaming its head off with big fans spinning the whole time I don’t think anyone could have sleep though this and I see other people have been saying the same in other Reviews we never did get any sleep we are really unhappy and feel really ripped off.
The room was really small, but the bathroom was ok, the elevator wasn’t working so we had to make trips to get our bags up the stairs. We would obviously never stay at the Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre again.

  • Liked — The Pickup From the Airport
  • Disliked — Not sleeping from the Noise
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 14 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.