We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night at the Jet Park Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent night at the Jet Park Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Was very pleasantly surprised at how good this Hotel was. I would highly recommend for an Airport stay. The shuttle service was quick and efficient. The service and food was excellent. The rooms were extremely quite and very pleasantly appointed.



Room Tip: The Room was extremely quiet which surprised me being that at an airport hotel you have a lot of peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    597
    148
    35
    13
See reviews for
406
693
136
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I found everything excellent, Room, Service bed etc.but most of all, that I could leave the car while I went to my meetings. Timely shuttle service. If I had any complaint it would be that I tried to park my car myself and couldn't find a space. However when I went back inside the staff were only too happy to take care of it for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A good quality hotel with friendly service.
From the time I phoned them the response was great. they were very accommodating with my timing and took care of my reservation straightaway. The check in process was hassle free and my room very comfortable.
I really like the toiletries.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Handy to airport, very good shuttle service
Friendly service in all sectors.
Room clean and comfortable bathroom excellent.
Restaurant good food and service.
Not enough parking for people with cars staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello Raz242,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your previous stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service and most of the facilities to your liking.
I'm sorry to hear that you found that there was not enough parking for your car. On some occasions we do have a high demand for car parking as we cater for extended car storage as well as daily conference parking. If you stay at the hotel again and have trouble finding a park, please don't hesitate to bring your car to reception as we do offer free valet parking to all guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Janelle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We flew in late (around midnight) and by the time we arrived it was around 1am. Check in was friendly and they offered us a late check out due to late arrival. Room was well appointed, beds clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello scruffylou,

Thanks for taking time to write a review following you recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and service rendered by our staff during your stay with us. Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the City of Sails.

Best Regards,

Janelle McClintock | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very clean, great food and extremely friendly, helpful staff ... want a rental car? they will arrange for one to be dropped at the hotel and when leaving, just leave the keys at the front desk - very easy and cheap! free 24 hour shuttle to the airport, free car parking up to 2 weeks while overseas ... awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello Pete13132014,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay next time you are visiting Auckland.

Best wishes,

Janelle McClintock
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We always stay here when collecting/dropping off friends/family at Auckland airport. A nicely maintained hotel with quality beds and good food. Very close to the airport but rooms are well insulated against sound.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello kimrik,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your previous stays at Jet Park Airport Hotel.
It is reassuring to hear your positive comments about the hotel, rooms and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay when you are next visiting the Auckland Airport area.

Best wishes,

Janelle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 14 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.