We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Jet Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Winter Menu Launched
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Mangere
Benalla Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Jet Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to, and again on our way back from Rarotonga in June/July and can’t fault this hotel.
We were warmly greeted on arrival and check-in was by processed efficiently by friendly staff.
The room was just what we wanted, two queen size comfy beds and a modern clean bathroom with all amenities. The room was nicely decorated with good lighting and a large flat-screen TV. A CD player with relaxing CD’s was a nice touch.
Room service meals were very tasty and delivered promptly with a smile!
After a good night’s sleep, we arrived at Reception ready for the airport shuttle. A friendly smile and ‘good morning’ from staff who quickly processed our check-out and before we knew it, we were on our way to the airport in plenty of time for our flight.
We’ve stayed at the Jet Park before on our way to and back from Rarotonga and look forward to continuing the traditional next year on our annual escape to the beautiful Cook Islands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback and it is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at The Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre .

I am pleased to know that the ambiance, service & food were to your liking. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the team.

Thank you for your continued patronage & we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    591
    433
    93
    22
    10
See reviews for
278
488
96
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
waipukurau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent, patient and very attentive staff made this a special stay. Car storage,wakeup calls and shuttle included in the price which was better than some lesser motel/hotels in the area. Clean, comfy, new-looking decor and bathroom, and best of all - quiet.
Already recommmending to friends and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: 2 different rooms in different locations - both fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as that is what we at Jet Park Hotel strive for.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland and thanks for recommending us.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

No complaints about the hotel here. Clean spacious rooms, convienient free car parking for trip to the South Island, etc - didn't eat in the restaurant so can not comment BUT very upset on checking out to find a 10 dollar tip added to a 2 beer bar tab that I hadn't authorised. Shame that a good hotel can have the whole experience spoilt buy 1 bad apple on the staff.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad that you had a comfortable stay along with the use of our complimentary airport shuttle and car parking services.

However, I am absolutely appalled at what you have written about the incorect tip posting and have immediately begun an investigation. I can assure you that this kind of service is completely unacceptable to me, and certainly not the standard we have here at Jet Park Hotel.

I have addressed the issue with the concerned staff member which was an one off incident and I can assure you that we take complaints of this nature very seriously.

I would like to apologize to you for this inconvenient experience and would like to make amends. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

I am looking forward to hearing from you so we can make necessary amends and we hope your next stay with us is more comfortable.

Yours Truly,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We've stayed at the Jet Park several times now and each time we come away saying what amazing value it is. We have only ever stayed one night at a time as we're using it as a bed for the night before flying somewhere. Included in the price are 7 nights free parking and the airport shuttle. This in itself makes it a very inexpensive option.
The rooms have always been clean, the bed very comfortable and room service quite spectacular. (Room service is the same menu as the restaurant with a $3 extra charge.) The quality is incredibly good. I really can't see past the seared tuna!
Check in and out are efficient and friendly. Wake up calls never fail. We now use it every time we fly from Auckland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback and it is great to know that you had a pleasant stay Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre .

I am pleased to know that the ambiance, service & food were to your liking. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the team. Further, I am glad that your find our complimentary car parking service very useful which has been extended to 14 days free of charge.

Moreover, do you know that you can join our loyalty program and earn points with your every stay at Jet Park Hotel & Conference centre. Please feel free to ask a form on your next stay with us and we would be more than happy to see you as one of our VIP Loyalty Card Member Guests.

Thank you for your continued patronage & we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had one night staying here before flying to oz. Room was clean and well appointed. Ate at the restaurant, food was tasty. Staff helpful at reception area. Internet was poor in room, had issues. Leaving the car while away in parking area was a bonus. Shuttle to airport and return was great. Made it all stress free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us at Jet Park Hotel and enjoyed the food at our award winning restaurant. I am also pleased to read that our free shuttle transfers and complimentary car parking services added to making your stay even more comfortable and stress free.

Moreover, your comments regarding the internet has been noted & shared with our IT Engineer.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pick up from the airport was very prompt with good prior contact details from the hotel web site. The driver recommended making the booking for the return shuttle on check in. Reception followed up on this with wake up call and also offered to make a booking in the restaurant as it would be busy.
The room was excellent with top quality amenities and a good quality TV, the only let down are the very uncomfortable tub chairs, they are neither good to sit and watch TV in or work in at the computer.
The hotel location is in an Industrial area, typically airport with not much around it, so your options are limited to the hotel, though the shuttle driver can drop you off at the nearby shopping centre.
The bar and restaurant looked great but I decided to have dinner in the room as I had an early flight in the morning. I thought the New Zealand departure card in the drawer of the writing desk a very sensible and clever thought.
Check out was smooth and efficient along with the return shuttle to the airport, just before I checked in I discovered I had left my travel folder in the room, I called Reception and they had it back to the airport by 06.15, less than 30 minutes after having left the hotel, these guys are good.
Will be happy to stay here again when I next transit through Auckland.

Room Tip: Hard to say. I don't think there are bad rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback and it is great to know that you had a pleasant stay at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre .

I am pleased to know that the ambience, service & food were to your liking. Your feedback on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the team.

Your comments regarding the chairs have been carefully noted & have been shared with our Property & Asset Manager for his review.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Having my fight plans changed at the last minute I checked into the Jet Park Hotel near Auckland airport. It was a challenge to find at night but checking in was straight forward and friendly. My room was well presented and I had a short wait for a table for dinner. The bar was nearby the the staff friendly and accomodating. My evening meal and service was first class. I planned to work into the evening and did so with no disturbance. To save on 3G data download wireless internet was available in the Queen room I booked but if you book ahead you can get a higher class room with cabled (and therefore faster internet) for the same or lower rate than I did booking the same day. I would use this hotel again but boom ahead next time.

Room Tip: They have a regular airport shuttle. Book ahead, ask for quiet room and enjoy the great service in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Jet Park Airport Hotel and glad that the food & service in our restaurant & bar were as per your liking.

Thank you for your patronage & look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 14 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.