We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great over night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,491
    859
    139
    34
    18
See reviews for
597
992
337
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Clean, modern, and very friendly staff. Also good value considering great location. Would stay again definitely.
Easy to catch flights, room even had great views. Try to book a higher floor if poss. Plenty of choices for dinner, at airport.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Patricia C
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review,
Great to read you have enjoyed your stay & found the team to be friendly!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We landed late in the evening into Auckland and it was nice to just walk across the street from the airport and be at our hotel. Perfect place to use when you are either flying in late or leaving early and don't want the hassle of rushing to the airport. The rooms are nothing fancy, but they work. For us breakfast was included in our rate and it was a decent buffet with the chef cooking eggs. You are close to the airport but you don't know it as the rooms are pretty quiet

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Kia ora David Y
Thank you for choosing our Hotel & taking time to share your review
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay, the quietness of the room & quality of breakfast - We look forward to your return,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Chosen for its proximity to the International Airport, it is only a short walking distance away and is perfect from that point of view. We had to travel from the train station in the centre and the Express Bus (which we took from the bus stop, a couple of hundred yards from the station) was fast and efficient and dropped us off a short walk from the hotel.

Booked a King room on the internet, which was good in itself, but we wanted a tub and therefore had to upgrade at extra cost. However, the suite we were given was modern, elegant and very spacious, like an apartment, with a separate sitting room, beautiful bedroom, tub large enough for two, separate shower, separate WC. There was a lot of tasteful glazing, such as the dividers.

Room service was prompt and efficient and the food good quality.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear AlbertSolihull
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review,
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel & that our Executive Suite met your expectations - it is indeed a very nice room to relax in!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived late into Auckland, was so great just to walk across the road for our stay! We loved it, the room was incredible, very comfortable bed and sound proof so we didn't hear any planes/noise at all!
Had room service for dinner/breakfast the nest day, both meals delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Highly recommend staying here, will definitely be returning next time we fly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Kia ora sophsuzanne
Thank you for choosing our Hotel, sharing your pictures & taking time to recommend us!
Delighted to read about your enjoyable experience - We look forward to your return,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.