We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grafton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a location for a hotel litterally 100 metres from the terminal door. Our last night in New Zealand and after 6 weeks in a mottorhome a spacious room and bed were a welcome break before heading home the next afternoon. A late check out is well worth the extra $ and just gives that extra time to pack or repack and enjoy breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Robert S
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your last night in NZ with us & trust you have had an enjoyable flight back home!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    960
    150
    39
    21
See reviews for
647
1,118
374
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

With our flight delayed in Sydney, we didn't get to check in until 4am. It was a pleasant surprise to discover we had been upgraded to a suite on the top floor. It was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in for a long time. The bed was very comfortable.
We had breakfast in the restaurant and the buffet was good.
I am so pleased we had booked the room, it was a great start to our holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Ally1066
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review.
Delighted to read you have enjoyed the Suite upgrade - it is always nice to surprise our guests with upgrades like this...
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I arrived 12.15 am so was tired and had a struggle with luggage through rotating door as the slow switch is inside the building. Breakfast was a basic buffet. Airport maintenance staff complete with hard hats and reflector vests coming in at 9.30am for breakfast was a bit of a shock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear carol44552
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your review online,
I am sorry to read that you did not see the slow button on the outside of our revolving door - perhaps this was due to being in the middle of the night as we definitively have two buttons.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived to the airport late in the evening but thankfully Novotel Airport is literally across the road. We checked in within minutes, and as it was our honeymoon (we were flying on to Tahiti in the morning) we were given a glass of champaign to celebrate, courtesy of the hotel. The room was small but well furnished.

Breakfast was fine, what you would expect from any hotel really, nothing outstanding but still nice. I will say that the continental breakfast is slightly lacking and the cost of a full breakfast is very steep for what you get.

As our flight was not until 3 I requested a late check out (normally at 11) and they gladly added an hour free of charge.

For a one stop hotel to transit in between its perfect. Breakfast is a bit pricey but it definitely did the job and the convenience is just too good to pass up. All in all it was a lovely start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Ker_schnum
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your review,
Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us - a great way to start your Honeymoon relaxed!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely modern hotel with nice facilities. The room was spacious with good views of the airport. Getting our early morning international flight was a breeze as it was right across the road from the terminal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear waihekechick,
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us & made the most fo our Hotel's location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.