We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wifi charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Be warned this hotel charges for wifi access in rooms and it is not cheap. It is a disgrace that an international hotel charging international prices should charge extra for wifi. It is profiteering.

Other wise the hotel is comfortable and service good. Pity it has to spoil things with these charges which serve to irritate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Beetee2000
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your review,
I am sorry to read your feelings relating to the internet charges. We also offer complimentary connections through our iMac computers in the lobby, our lobby wifi (20mins) as well as in our Executive rooms & to all our Elite Le Club members.
Great to read that you have found the Hotel to be comfortable & that the team were available to assist.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    861
    140
    34
    18
See reviews for
598
994
338
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

excellent location...great experience the check in was a breeze and so was the checkout .
The porter service was excellent and it is so easy to acess the airport both domestic and international.The rooms are excellent ..functional clean and spacious enough.Best part was the quiet ..no noise from the airportr.We foud the housekeeping staff vry helpful Jayante for special mention.
Toilet small but clean and enough toileteries ...not very luxorious but enough.
would def recommend a stay

Room Tip: 11th flr rooms are supposed to be better for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rsm1953
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review,
Fantastic to read you have enjoyed your recent experience with us - we look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Wednesday the 16th October, my wife and i arrived in Auckland at 9am, an hour after our Adelaide flight departed. We knew this would be the case before departing from Honolulu, so I had searched the Internet for an overnight stay near the airport. The Novotel Aukland Airport. Just outside the International terminal entrance seemed like a good choice. Rooms available. So we walked over and asked for a room. The young woman behind the counter was very helpful. Asking what room we would like. My wife said the cheapest would be good. Don't get us wrong if the cheapest was $250 for the night then that would have been fine. But the woman behind the counter demeanor suddenly changed. Suddenly they were booked out, sorry, no room in the inn. We left the lobby and checked back on their website. Yes rooms available $259 nzd for the night. For the location and percieved quality, this seemed like a fair price. We were so tempted to book online and go back and ask for our room key. That would have been worth the money just for expression on the woman's face. But no, why give good money to a hotel that doesn't want our business, we booked a very good hotel just off the airport. Free wifi, free airport transfers, free breakfast, spa room and great customer service.

Room Tip: Use the free phones at the Aukland international arrivals lounge opposite MacDonalds, the people on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Kia ora Bruce B
Thank you for taking time to share your review,
I am sorry to read about your rather unpleasant experience - please accept my sincere apologies.
Due to our location, the Hotel's room availability does vary very often which may result in our team advising the Hotel is full where a few minutes before/after it may not be/have been...
I would be happy to look into this further if you wished to share date & time with me - my email is H7485-rd@accor.com
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at another so called hotel when I arrived in Auckland 4 days prior to visiting friends in Rotorua, which was a disaster,so when returning to Auckland I booked into the novetel what a fantastic experience,okay it was alittle more than I expected but great room and you couldn't hear aircraft at all unlike the other place which was approx 3 kms further away from the airport,a special thanks to Kirsten went out her way to welcome me to the hotel,she is an asset to her employer, great bed/breakfast all within a 3 minute stroll to the departure lounge at the airport if the occasion to be in New Zealand again would not hesitate to stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Swarbie2
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review!
Fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us & that Kristen assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable - I will ensure she is recognized for her achievement.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.