We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    960
    150
    39
    21
See reviews for
647
1,118
374
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms with lots of amenities...reasonably spacious rooms and a nice shower with a "rain" head and nice partially opaque glass from shower through to the bedroom! Perfect location across from the international terminal. Only down side was the restaurant which was just average...ok, not great food, slow service, and a bar that serves wine by the glass without checking to see if it's gone bad first...manager replaced it, but that shouldn't get to the table in the first place. Prices were also typically inflated...seems to be standard for NZ, skin the tourists. However, overall stay was good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Kia ora itw52
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking the time to post your review,
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will be sure to discuss your Restaurant comments with our Restaurant & Bar Manager. I sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The brand new Novotel at Auckland airport is hard to fault. The location is perfect (about a 30 second walk to the international terminal, immediately next door and easily accessible with airport luggage trolleys etc). The rooms are new, clean, and tastefully decorated, with good open views across the airport to the harbour (on one side of the hotel, at least). The rooms must be very well noise proofed because I didn't notice a single aircraft landing or taking off. The bed was excellent. Although I didn't use the gym I had a look and it was a surprisingly large and well equipped gym for a mid-sized airport hotel - with a good range of free weights and machines as well as cardio machines. I didn't eat at the hotel at all so can't comment on that. Wifi was not free in-room but was free for 30 minutes in the lobby plus there were internet-enabled computers for guests' use. The staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent addition to the Auckland airport hotel scene (with other options a taxi ride away).

Room Tip: High floor / harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear CDM001,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review,
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff - even when checking in late on Christmas Eve. Rooms are very sleek and modern, very nice looking hotel. Great facilities in the restaurant, and 24hr gym which has a decent amount of space and equipment. Ideal place to stay when on a layover, very comfortable and only metres from the international terminal. Excellent airport hotel (not sure it's practical if Auckland is your destination, as I think it's a fair drive into town).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Kia Ora freestyla99,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us during you recent stopover. I am pleased you were able to make the most of our facilities such as the gym and thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which I will share with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingil Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel that is convenient to the airport then this is the place. You are literally just across the road from the arrivals area of the Intl Terminal.
Our room was very comfortable and quiet (something of a miracle of glazing given that our view was of the end of the runway only a few hundred metres away!). The bed was comfy and the bathroom a good size.
We ate dinner in the airy restaurant downstairs and were quite happy.
The hotel is new and the stylish design (an indoor living wall of ferns behind the bar is a highlight) is fresh and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Kia Ora Missi0nary,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your review!
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us during your recent stopover and that you found the room well appointed. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in the restaurant as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

recommend stay. so handy for travellers. Restaurant AND
BAR PRICES WERE REASONABLE.
Though See through shower panel not quite adequate for family stays,
Fridges were missing
But overall a happy experience
please check room 0419, I may have left my phone charger there

thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Kia Ora sophie767,

Thanks you for choosing our hotel, I am delighted your experience at our hotel was an enjoyable one. Regrettably when you stayed with us we did have a technical fault which required us to remove all of the fridges however we are currently working on having them all replaced as soon as possible. I have been unable to locate the phone charger - if you could please email me on h7485-dm03@accor.com the details of your charger and what date you stayed I can look into this further for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel due to missing a connecting flight home to Australia and stayed courtesy of our airline. The hotel was clean and bright and all the staff were friendly. Difficult to comment specifically on value as we did not pay ourselves, however based on advertised rates think this is good value due to being able to walk across the road to the airport.
Great breakfast buffet - good hot food options and plenty of fresh fruit. Recommended if you have a late stopover or early departure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Kia Ora Tiggytigertiger,

Thank you for your review.
It is great to read your comments from your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback on our friendly staff and great that you were able to enjoy the breakfast selection in the morning as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.