We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    861
    141
    34
    18
See reviews for
599
995
338
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Enjoyable stay at this hotel. So close to the airport, it allows early morning flights to be not so stressful. Good, efficient service and friendly staff. Comfortable bed, and spacious room. Meals were enjoyable but a little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here after getting off a late flight and before taking a connection the next day. The hotel is just outside the International arrivals. Like, right there, brilliant. The service was great. The roo. Was brand new. Zero airport noise. Great staff. Stay here when you have non connecting flight and you will be super happy. Is wouldn't holiday here as it is at an airport but I doubt anyone would.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed there in transit twice last week.

The beds are very comfortable, the location is outstanding, the staff are very helpful and the breakfast is very good, especially if included in a package deal.

Negatives were: bar service at dinner in the restaurant was slow and one of the two dishes we had there was close to inedible. One bedside lamp wasn't working (possibly only because it needed and new globe) but housekeeping said it was a maintenance job which had to wait until the next day. They did offer us another room, but we'd already unpacked at that stage, so stayed put.

All up, I'd go there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear PennyH051,
Many thanks for your review,
I have sent you a private message with regards to your dinner experience to see if I could receive further details in order to investigate further with our Executive Chef.
I am delighted to read that you will stay with us again in the future!
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

As I was flying overseas and the reporting in time was very early the next morning is why I booked for my son and I to stay, it was a very good experience, sorry I couldnt rate the sections above properly, but the rating was excellent in all sections. Also, my son left a piece of clothing in the room which was locate easily when I phoned from Melbourne, picked it up on my return. Very helpful staff. Would use the facility again. Have already passed on the standard of ther hotel to other people who travel. Thank You Georgina Paerata

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Kia Ora Georgina,
Many thanks for your review!
Excellent to read that your son's item was lcoated & that you were able to pick it up on your return!
Thank you for passing on the good comments too!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I tend to dread airport hotels but this was surprisingly lovely. The room was very nicely appointed with a cool bathroom with additional wet room shower. It was really comfortable, and was the perfect place to rest before catching an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.