We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficently run and very clean but rather basic.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Manor Inn

Save Saved
You added Airport Manor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Manor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   250 Kirkbride Rd, Mangere 2022, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Mangere
New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Efficently run and very clean but rather basic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently before an early flight. The room was spacious but very simply decorated - definitely no frills! There was a huge spa bath in the bathroom which we didn't use but looked rather inviting. The motel was very quiet, the beds comfortable and the shuttle bus to the airport was spot on in its arrival time right outside our unit. We were able to leave our car there for 2 weeks without charge which was a bonus. A good basic place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

As said in my heading: It was great value for money. The beds were very comfortable. Every thing was SPOTLESSLY clean.
The bathroom looked a bit worn, but everything worked, although it took a long time to fill the spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Overall it was a good stay, excellent bed, one of the best ever.
Room comfortable for a family with double and single in 1 room and a queen? In the main room. Was warn with heaters on, 8 minutes from airport terminals and a supermarket on the way. Nothing flashy, just good old solid accommodation. Appears quite busy.
Excellent choice for overnight refresher from long haul flight. I have rebooked for 2 more stays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Although inexpensive the room was well appointed including microwave etc. Free parking for 14 days in reasonably secure area. Free shuttle to and from the airport which was efficient. Would recommend for airport travellers. No local restaurant but free ride to local Indian restaurant or delivery.
Friendly staff and efficient service.

Room Tip: Worth booking as seems very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have stayed twice at this motel, the first time about 10 years ago. Our latest stay essentially lived up to our expectations. The room was clean and lived up to its claims. They provide a great service if flying out of Auckland. If you are flying out of Auckland they will ask what time your flight is and when you want to be taken to the airport. It does not seem that the time of day is an issue and I was picked up from my room at 6:00am to be at the airport by 6:15am. Not only will they take you to the airport in time to catch your flight, but they also offer to let you leave your car there for a period. When you arrive back they will also pick you up. This is great service by the motel.

The layout of the motel, means that there is little traffic noise even though it situated on a main road.

One minor drawback: we live out in the country with little or no artificial road lighting. The room had an outside light which lit up the room almost like daylight. We could not find a switch to switch the light off, and the curtains were not heavy enough to subdue the light. Maybe this could be considered by the owners, to either allow the light outside each room to be controlled from the room, or fit heavier curtains over all the front windows so that the room is not so bright at night. Because of the light we found it hard to get a good night's sleep.

I will definitely stay there again when we fly out especially flights leaving at those early hours in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed on the way out to Rotorua and on the way back on a MTB trip. Rooms were clean if slightly strangely shaped, bathrooms were huge in comparison, all the facilities you could want for the price. Towels and toiletries were included as were free shuttles to and from the hotel. They even let us drop off our hire car and then took us back to the hotel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and helped me out by supplying packing tape for my bike box on the way home. The area is a bit pikey but it is right next to the airport after all.

Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Doesnt look great from the roadside BUT
It is in a great location
Very quiet
And we had a great sleep which is the true test
Ok for a one night stopover. clean enough, good shower, no wifi.
If you have an hour or two to spare before catching your flight , unbelievably there is a Villa Maria winery nearby. Just come out of the motel, turn left onto the main road,left again and then take a right into an industrial estate and keep going and you will find the Villa Maria winery, it is just ten minutes from Auckland Airport and a great way to spend an hour or two in a green oasis of calm before taking your flight.
Back to the motel: for one night and for the price asked I was pleased with my nights stay.
Just ignore what it looks like from the roadside.The receptionist is very helpful, she sked me when my flight was and offered a later heck out for 1100 at no extra cost and without me asking, very helpful and appreciated, thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Rd, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes’ drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 14 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand’s biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland’s city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.