We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business facilities but lacking a few touches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Copenhagen Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Copenhagen Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great business facilities but lacking a few touches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I spend a lot of time in Copenhagen on business and have stayed in a variety of hotels.

During my stay I had an executive room with access to the executive lounge that offered a good area to work with complimentary snacks and coffee plus a bar in the evening.

The hotel room itself was very spacious with good workspace. In fact the room was huge by Copenhagen standards, however the room rate was expensive.

That said, there were a few quibbles. Complimentary Internet is provided but kept disconnecting, cups provided in the room were all chipped and long waits at reception to check in and check out mean that lower scores have been given. Also the room was not spotless but good by Copenhagen standards.

Bar food is a rip off, over £20 for a burger and fries. Service was poor in the evening with my order slammed down in front of me. However the next day I did have lunch in the bar with extremely friendly service so hopefully a one off!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    607
    145
    45
    20
See reviews for
282
532
186
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

With a very late arrival and a superearly departure I choose this hotel for it's convinience. It's a short walk, alll indoors, to get to the terminals.
I was impressed.
As the room I booked wasn't available I got upgraded to nicer version. The details in the room, the robe, coffee making facilities, lightning and design, beautiful bathroom etc added a bit of luxury to an already tirering and not so pleasant travel itinerary.
Add to that the friendly staff and the breakfast bar (free of charge) they provide for early travellers.
I'll definitely will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Is a super place to escape from the chilly dark months. There is a salt water pool to float around in. Wet sauna. Massage is good, do ask for Miav if she is available. They use good products (Panipuri) and their facials are quite good too. Treatments rooms are really nice.
Big lounge chairs, soft robes and general great place to unwind. They have an 'egg' to relax in, dont bother trying that though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I know I should have paid more attention but I usually stay at Hiltons and this is the only Hilton in Copenhagen. So, when I got into a taxi at the airport and asked to be taken to the Hilton I got a reaction from the driver who pointed out of the passenger window at the hotel in quesiton. Profusely apologizing, I left the taxi and walked the hundred yards to the property. I am actually glad I did stay there as I was leaving the next afternoon after a day of meetings and being by the airport allowed me to check in for my next flight early that morning, get a boarding pass and get rid of/check my heavy suitcase.

The hotel itself is excellent - a modern Hilton well set up for the business traveller with outlets at the desk top, solid WiFi and enough space to not feel claustrophobic. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable (can I check in for my flight now? Yes - up to 20 hours ahead) and helpful. It is an easy walk to the departures lounge or the Metro which takes you downtown in less than 20 minutes for a fraction of the cost of a taxi.

Room Tip: Use the Metro to get to and from the airport and this hotel. It is much faster and costs far less
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What can i say! Its all been said before. The hotel,is superbly located for anyone using he airport, it takes about 3 minutes to walk to from the arrivals area. The lobby is modern,welcoming and comfortable.

Check in was fast and efficient.

Rooms are magnificent! Nothing more to say! Magnificent!

Restaurant is very VERY expensive! And i would recommend to eat elsewhere!

Overall great accommodation! Restaurant really takes the shine of what is great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

... well done and keep it up. Although out of the city the access via the Metro means it is very easy to get in and out and great when flying in late or leaving early. I can recommend the restaurant which although quite expensive had a wonderful menu and good wine list.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yes, location cant be beaten but you will pay that bit extra for staying here. Bar was very expensive (even for Cope. standards) and room was fine. Large but quite plain (no bottled water..) but bathroom is proper 5*. Breakfast is a must, selection beyond belief and top notch. Good business centre and very friendly/helpful staff.

Room Tip: room nice doesnt seem to appear an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Copenhagen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.