We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Airport Hotel so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Copenhagen Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Copenhagen Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kastrup
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“The best Airport Hotel so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had a very quick overnight in Copenhagen on holiday before catching a train for Stockholm. My flight was late, arriving at 1:30 in the morning. My stay was brief, until 9 AM later the same day. Hence, I did not get to see or use many of the hotel's facilities. Still, I give this hotel a very good rating considering that it is an airport hotel.
Arrival was handled swiftly and the hotel pleasantly surprised me with an upgrade to a beautiful and very large suite. This complimentary gesture was greatly appreciated as I was, indeed, tired.
The room was very comfortable and spacious in the extreme. I was especially grateful for the large, well appointed bathroom and the convenience of the kitchenette - which was stocked with coffee and some light refreshments.
The bed was comfortable and conducive to sleep and the climate control in the room functioned superbly. Soundproofing allowed that the noise from aircraft arriving and departing CPH was minimal.
It was also convenient that the hotel was directly connected to Copenhagen Airport's main terminal and the walk was less than 10 minutes. There was one inconvenience along the walk, that being a flight of stairs that were difficult to negotiate with baggage.
The hotel was clean and the room was spotless, efficient and I cannot recommend it highly enough. I have yet to see an airport hotel that compares, not staff in an airport hotel who are as pleasant.
I would return at anytime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Tamarindwalk

Thank you for sharing your comments of our hotel with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities in spite of your short stay. Just for your information there are elevators next to the stairs when carrying luggage, and we will be happy to show you the next time you are in Copenhagen.

We truly appreciate your recommendation of us, and we will make sure to communicate your great feedback to our fellow team members. You are welcome to return anytime if you stop by Hilton Copenhagen Airport again.

Warm regards from
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    672
    167
    49
    22
See reviews for
309
585
201
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent hotel within walking distance of airport (you don't even have to go outside! Very friendly staff, nice rooms with excellent soundproofing, i didn't hear any plane noise. Nice breakfasts. In fact this is the best Hilton i've ever staed in.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Wistar

We would like to express our sincere thank you for your great comments of our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you were delighted with your stay at the Hilton Copenhagen Airport and that the rooms and the friendliness of the staff lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel is immediately adjacent to Copenhagen airport. We returned the rental car across the street the night before the flight out, then walked across teh street to the terminal (for rainy days, you can actually walk all inside to the terminal!).
The lobby is large and impressive, and the feel of the hotel is very impressive. The rooms are clean and tidy, decent size, and the bathroom amenities were perfect. I stayed in a high florr, and the view of the airport and the sea were very nice.

The cost of the hotel was high, but it was only for one night and the flight was early morning.
The staff was friendly and helpful, and one of our two rooms was available for early checkin.
The upgrade to the executive floor and access to the lounge did not help us, because the breakfast was not open as early as we needed it.

This hotel is not near the center of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear 81globetrotter81

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Hilton Copenhagen Airport.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and our surroundings. We are sorry that you did not have time to enjoy the breakfast in the Executive Lounge due to your early flight. We have tried to adapt the opening hours to fit the majority of our guests, and will look even more into this in the future. Furthermore we would like to inform you that we offer a light “early bird” breakfast buffet in the lobby every morning from 05:00 to 06:30 hours. This has been specially setup for guests checking out prior to the opening hours of the Executive Lounge and the breakfast buffet in Horizon restaurant on the ground floor.

We are branded as an airport hotel, but nevertheless we are fairly close to city center. The metro is adjacent to the hotel via a covered walkway and will take you to the inner of Copenhagen and its attractions in just 12 minutes - So you can actually be close to both the city and the airport when staying with us.

Looking forward to having you back at Hilton Copenhagen Airport in the near future, we remain


Yours Truly
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We spent three nights in the Hilton at Copenhagen Airport in October. We found it to be an impressive hotel with rooms set around a large atrium. We had a room on the 12th (top) floor. Our room was very spacious and nicely furnished with a desk, small table, and several swivel chairs. We looked out over the airport, but we were not bothered by airplane noise. Our room included access to the Executive Lounge, which was quite nice. The lounge even had a large gas fire place. The hotel is connected to the airport terminal via an enclosed walkway, which also give access to the metro train to cental Copenhagen. It is only about a 15 minute ride to central Copenhagen. We would definitely stay at the hotel again when we visit Copenhagen again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear madoc

First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the Executive Lounge while staying with us. We are very proud of our location which is convenient for both the business and leisure traveller whether you need to catch an early flight or want to spend time in wonderful Copenhagen. You are welcome to visit us any time, we will be happy to welcome you back to Hilton Copenhagen Airport.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in. Covered access direct from the airport terminal and also the train/metro service, yet quiet and a level of insulation from the noise associated with airports that is hard to believe. Reception staff are enthusiastic and welcoming. The rooms are what you would expect from a relatively modern Hilton, but nonetheless comfortable and, importantly, well insulated from aircraft noise. As a Hilton Honors member I was given a top floor room where the Executive Lounge is located - better than the average such lounge. The complimentary breakfast there was very good, but the breakfast downstairs is immense, with a huge variety of hot and cold delights. Not cheap but better value than many city centre hotels. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

After traveling for more than 20 hours I could not have asked for a better hotel location. This location served us well again next morning when we took a train to Odense. The bathroom was very clean and fixtures were particularly good. The breakfast (complimentary) was outstanding. I found access to wireless internet was too expensive DKK50 for an hour! At that price I can subscribe to wireless internet for a month:) Worst, watching any movie in the television would have costed me DKK75! I would say that is outrageous!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear abandopa,

Allow us to express our thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With reference to your comments of the internet and in-house movies we are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We are bench-marked with other 5-star hotels in Copenhagen and their products, but your feedback will definitely be considered for future improvements.

Again thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Hilton Copenhagen Airport in a not too distant future.


Warm regards from
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We arrived in Copenhagen at about 6:00am after an all night flight and were exhausted. We walked to the hotel fully expecting to be told a room would not be available until afternoon but hoping that we could leave our luggage while we went sightseeing. The young man at the front desk was very friendly, spoke excellent English, and told us he had a room available immediately before we even asked. We were able to rest in a lovely, comfortable room before venturing out in the afternoon. The cost of our room included breakfast, and the next morning we enjoyed the absolute best buffet breakfast we have ever eaten. What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear TexasGrannieJ,

Thank you for your wonderful comments during your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations at check-in and that you appreciated our breakfast buffet. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. If travels take you abroad again, it would be a true pleasure welcoming you back to Hilton Copenhagen Airport.

With warm regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Copenhagen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.