We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Airport Dan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Airport Dan to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Airport Dan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KastruplundGade 15, Kastrup 2770, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Odda, Norway
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good with shuttel bus going from and to the airport and the hotel.
For staff, good rooms, nice and clean and quiet at night, good beds.
Good breakfast.
Can be recommended, you have to be up early for and take shuttel bus when there is a part that takes it to fly, it is most often when you are in a hurry.
From the airport to the hotel is not as carefully as you can take a taxi if you are NOT shrimp bus, it costs about 160, - DK

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    124
    119
    52
    29
See reviews for
52
78
44
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel was the best deal close to the airport.
The room needed some attention - neither bedlamp worked and the tv remote didn't work. The room was very hot and when we asked for a fan we were advised that none were available and that we should open the window. This solved the heat problem but exchanged it for continuous street noise all night!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here two times so I could be close to the airport the night before my flight. My flight was too early in the morning to take the train and be on time. Now they have a free shuttle service, which is great so the taxi doesn't rip you off!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velbastaður
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've spending the night on Quality Hotel Airport Dan several times. It is not a fancy hotel, but it meet your needs for spending the night. The staff on the hotel is very friendly and service mind and in the way you feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hot beyond belief and the hotels response was “deal with it”. Wow. This is worse than a hostel and not sure but I believe the evening manager was just promoted from maid service. She had no idea as to dealing with customers. If she worked for me I would fire her tomorrow. My daughter’s room was located above the dumpster so burn up in the room or smell crap all night. I talked to the manager and was told “they should just deal with it”. Let me repeat that “just deal with it”. No employee of mine would every utter those words. I would be embarrassed if I ran such place. You get treated BETTER at a hostel. So if you can tolerate rudeness this might be place to stay in the dead of winter but any chance of heat stay the hell away from this place. It’s either fry or open windows and let the bugs in you room. We call it camping. NO wait I have screens on my tent. After reading some views I believe they are writing their own reviews because even with no heat it is in area I did not feel comfortable walking in. Somebody is lying. I don't normally write reviews but this place is beyond horrible and if I can save one person from making the same mistake I made I will feel better that my anguish was not in vain. Spend the money and stay somewhere that actually cares about its customers. My suggestion to the hotel buy some fans for each room because telling people to just deal with it is a poor business practice. When I get back to the states me and the people at Comfort Inn who I trust will have a talk.

Room Tip: No advice as to rooms just stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent hotel close to the airport. Clean, modern, spacious rooms. Excellent, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. If you are dropping off a rental car at the airport the day before your morning flight (highly recommended), you can walk back to the hotel from the airport. Kastruplundgade, the street on which the hotel is located, leads directly to a pedestrian overpass that goes directly into the airport. The walk takes approximately 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived into Copenhagen and the shuttle to the hotel doesn't run all day so we walked. It wasn't a long walk and we only had one case each so it was easy.
On arrival, check in staff were very friendly, really helpful. Room was nice, wifi was good but rooms were warm overnight. Breakfast was fine. Nice enough middle range hotel. Not central, a fair distance from the city centre!

Room Tip: Remember this is near the airport and a long way from the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Airport Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport Dan

Address: KastruplundGade 15, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Airport Dan 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quality Airport Hotel Dan you feel the international atmosphere as soon as you enter. The hotel is located in quiet surroundings in Kastrup. The nearby Metro, and the highway E20 gives easy and convenient access to the airport, Orestad, southern Sweden, the beautiful Amager beach and of course central Copenhagen with its many sights and attractions. As one of the only hotels in Copenhagen we offer free shuttle service between Copenhagen Airport and the hotel.Operating hours: Monday – Sunday: 06:00-10:00 & 18:00-21:45 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport Dan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Copenhagen
Quality Inn Copenhagen
Quality Hotel Airport Dan Copenhagen, Denmark - Kastrup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Airport Dan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.