We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, well situated Lodge with tidy rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Lodge Motor Inn to your Saves list
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portland
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well situated Lodge with tidy rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst passing through Portland during our 15,000km Peace Run journey around Australia. The owners Peter and Rosemary keep the place in an excellent conditions and the rooms appear almost new. The Victoria Lodge was a welcomed resting place for our team. We would have no hesitation in coming back here or recommending the Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely spacious room. Modern and clean. Quiet. Within walking distance to all the pubs and restaurants in town. A maccas across the road. Great value. Heating and air con good. Tv smallish but still ok. Free wi fi.

Room Tip: Room eight was lovely. In the middle of the site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Large units with comfortable beds, good airconditioning, reasonable lighting, and quite large units make this a really good place to stay while in Portland. The owners go out of there way to make the stay pleasant

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lovely 2 bedded apartment with lounge, bathroom and kitchen area. Supplies provided in the kitchen such as crisp and chocolate, these are extra to the bill. Large bathroom which had a spa bath, disappointed no instruction on how to use, and did not find the on switch until after I had got out.
This apartment was situated round the back, and was very quiet, and we were able to gain access to the free Wi-Fi even though we were a way from the main reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

No complaints at all ! Had a two bedroom apartment here with my family ( 2 adult, 2 kids)
Was very reasonably priced and handy to Macc's ! We stopped here at the end of our Great Ocean Rd trip, before cutting across to check out Ballarat. Not sure really why else you would go to Portland, unless by accident ! Sorry Portland ! But if you have to go there this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The disabled room was down the back which made it quiet. Stayed for three nights. There were two beds which suited my father and myself. The bathroom had rails by the toilet and a walk-in shower. The fixed shower seat came out from the wall but did not have legs. Having had a bad experience with such a seat elsewhere, the staff kindly provided a plastic garden chair which was ok. Also provided was a non-slip bath mat. There is a slight lip at the front door.

Parking is tight if you have neighbours either side. We had many workmen staying there with large twin cab utes. The workmen were very obliging.

The only slight negative was fresh milk wasn't available for coffee when the receptionist was asked on our arrival. In the room's compendium, it stated fresh milk was available from reception. Maybe we struck a receptionist that was new?

We took a weekend package including a nice continental breakfast.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you are staying in Portland and only need a place to sleep, then this place will suit. It is located on an unappealing main road, opposite a McDonalds. We stayed as we were driving from Melbourne to Adelaide and the reviews were good. The room was big and very clean, the bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. It was slightly odd to have a round table and chairs in between a sofa and the TV but we got used to it. The mini bar was well stocked and incredibly reasonably priced, a standard bottle of wine was $15! I doubt I would ever visit Portland unless it was as a stopover enroute elsewhere and I would probably stay here again. For more of a 'holiday destination', I would stay in Port Fairy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn offers visitors to Portland both motel accommodation and executive serviced apartments. Come and experience all Portland has to offer and stay in one of the best motels in Portland Victoria! Our Portland Accommodation includes 1 and 2 Bedroom Self-contained Apartments rated 4.5 star and comfortable spacious motel units: Executive Suites, Executive Spa Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites all rated 4 star by AAA Tourism. All accommodation is either new or recently renovated to provide the most modern and comfortable accommodation in Portland.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn has been a proud member of Golden Chain Motels for 20 years. Golden Chain is an all-Australian accommodation supplier that represents value-for-money and reliable quality for every type of traveller.As part of the 'Heart of the Country' promotion, every guest that stays 3 nights at any Golden Chain Motel can enter to win 14 nights free accommodation and $1400.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn is proud to offer visitors to Portland a wide range of services including disabled accommodation, business services, wireless broadband Internet, office space, fax and photocopying facilities, fully licensed mini bars, dry cleaning and laundry service, tourist information and a wealth of local knowledge. There is also a McDonalds Family Restaurant directly opposite the Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Portland
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn Portland, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.