We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superb Way To Go!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Larder

Lido Larder
Bentinck Street, Portland, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Superb Way To Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Fantastic Food Created Daily!!...One of the few places you can go where the food is fresh tasty and cooked on site! Always go here when in Portland...the only place to go for good honest delicious and always fresh food!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great coffee. Great food !! Can be a little expensive but a good variety of snacks, cakes and light meals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I love Lido Larder...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Whenever I'm back in Portland I always get something from Lido Larder...no matter what's for sale it's fresh, tasty and reasonably priced.

The coffee is some of the best I've ever had. And the selecion of meals is great from sausage rolls (made there) through to baguettes. Nothing better than sitting outside watching everything go by while eating good food and drinking great coffee.

It's a must when in Portland...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I would describe this place as a gourmet coffee shop. It's great for light lunches and a quick bite to eat. I have dined here many times whilst visiting family in town and the food has always been fresh and delicious. As a Melbourne snob, ordinary coffee doesn't go down well with me and I can safely say the coffee at this place is spot on!

A great little place, I would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“excellent gourmet specialties, soup and great sandwiches & slices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

i love popping into Lido Larder for a quick bite for lunch. staff are always friendly, the food is just divine and the range of gourmet products such as chutneys, jams, preserves etc is unique to the Lido Larder. Prices are reasonable and great views from the outside dining down to Portland Bay. Very popular with the locals. And i have even been known to knick in here to grab some fresh ham off the bone from the deli counter if i can't get into the big supermarket! :-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Larder also viewed

Portland, Victoria
 

Been to Lido Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Larder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.