We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Oasis Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Oasis Apartments to your Saves list
Majestic Oasis Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Augusta
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oasis it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sensational service nothing is too hard and great rooms and pool...excellent stop over
Gated motel with good pool second time we stayed and will be definietley back...we slept in and the staff were quiet happy to extend our check out

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear tsmith733,

Thank you for staying at Majestic Oasis Apartments and posting a review.
I appreciate that you found our service Sensational along with the rooms and the pool.

Once Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us.

Kind regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    87
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
72
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff were great, the rooms and grounds were simple, neat and tidy. Having the need for such security is a little concerning, even though they handle it quite well. Close to foreshore, shops, restaurants, etc, makes it a good place to stop and take a break.

Room Tip: Not much shade for your car... it gets quite hot in Port Augusta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear ASKAND
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. I appreciate your comments that you found our staff great and the grounds neat and tidy. Our property is fenced for the “peace of mind” that it offers our guests; you should not be concerned or alarmed about it.
I appreciate that it can get very hot in our Region so during the summer months you will find that we supply our guests with bottles of water on arrival and that the air conditioner will be on in your room.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Majestic Oasis several times, and were a bit disappointed this time. There were ants over the towels in the bathroom, and the sheets were bally and so thin that you could see through them.
However, the grounds are very secure, and an easy walk to the shops/restaurants. We will give them another chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Tracy B
Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments and for being a regular guest. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed with this stay. As advised in the post below, Bugs are certainly a challenge within the region and as such we do have regular control measures in place for pests such as ants etc. Following the feedback we have recently received we will be increasing the regularity of these measures to ensure we minimise the impact of pests such as these to our guests.
The linen on our property is regularly inspected and replaced. As a result of your feedback I have arranged for an interim audit of all our linen to be undertaken.
Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we found the apartment quite average compared to previous stays. There were ants throughout the kitchenette, a very large cockroach roaming the walls, the grouting on the floor tiles hadn't been given a good clean for some time and was black. My crawling baby's legs were black after his first crawl when we arrived and the floor had been freshly mopped (?). Also I have bites all over me since leaving, not mozzies but maybe bed bugs after sleeping in one of the single beds.
Also noticed the veranda's and decks all were overdue for a paint or varnish.
Quite disappointed overall, hope things improve the next time we stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotels_Adel, General Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Luvsastay
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. Whilst we are pleased to hear you are a return guest, it is disappointing that you were not as satisfied with this stay as you have been previously. Bugs are certainly a challenge within the region and as such we do have regular control measures in place for pests such as ants etc. Following your feedback we will be increasing the regularity of these measures to ensure we minimise the impact of pests such as these to our guests.

Further, I can confirm that Majestic Hotels has a very rigorous preventative maintenance schedule for the control of bed bugs as we recognise the risk of this issue within our industry. You will probably find that the bites you received are from midges or sandflies which are common in the area. The foam that is often seen on the waterway entering Port Augusta is from the high salt content which is added to prevent the midges breeding. We can assure you that the property is free from bed bugs.

We had recently also recognised that work was required to improve the quality of the grouting and decking of our rooms, and thank you greatly for your feedback in regards to these areas. I am pleased to advise that we currently have some people on site who are undertaking repair work to improve both of these areas. I am confident that your next experience with us will be to the standard you have previously experienced, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sam Ainslie: Operations Manager on behalf of Anthony Packard (Property Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times since the Oasis was built. It is positoined on the relatively new foreshoe of Port Augusta. There are a range of room types available, there will be one to suit any traveller. The place is clean and tidy and very reasonably priced. Easy walk to supermarket and eating places.

Worth mentioning, we found that the property accommodates a few permanent guests, and they can be a bit bossy around the pool and BBQ, not to mention their noisy veranda parties and happy hour. I'm probably just jealous of not being invisted to the latter.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Book early for this property; It fills fast. Carparking is an issue, so try to arrive early (before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Woodyinthemiddle

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for being a long term regular guest. As you have advised we are located close to a supermarket and eating places however next time you stay with us you may like to take advantage of the convenience of ordering from our in-room menu options delivered fresh to your door from our local suppliers. Occasionally we do accommodate long term guests however they need to abide by the same rules as other guests. On your next stay should you experience any excessive noise or issues around the pool please contact reception. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night after a very long drive and were very pleasantly surprised. The apartment was ultra modern and very clean. Lovely outside area overlooking the pool. Spa was wonderful! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shopping very close by. Security gate a bonus. We had a great stay and look forward to hopefully stay for a couple of nights next time. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Rosie255093,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments. I appreciate your comments regarding the apartment being ultra-modern and clean. I am glad that you found the Spa wonderful and no doubt very relaxing. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here on two occasions at the end of very hot, long driving days. It is a real oasis for travellers and an asset for Port Augusta. The staff are very friendly, the studio apartment modern, clean and well equipped. The complex has a security gate. We were greeted with a complementary cold bottle of water and the airconditioning already turned on. This was such a delight for two hot, weary and very grateful travellers!

Room Tip: Studio apartments are ground floor and perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear FionaKalgoorlie,
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate that many of our guests travel long distances and therefore offering complimentary bottles of spring water and ensuring the air conditioner is turned on in apartments on hot days is a standard procedure. I’m glad you found our staff friendly and the apartment modern, clean and well equipped. Thanks again for your review and I do hope you stay with us again.
Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Oasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.