We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hosts, clean and comfortable surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Ridge Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Ridge Motor Inn to your Saves list
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
33 Stokes Terrace, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Port Augusta
Glenmore Park, Australia
1 review
“Superb hosts, clean and comfortable surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Recently deployed to Port Augusta with a contingency of NSW RFS personnel to assist our colleagues in the CFS and assist with the recent bush fire crisis, 24 of us were allocated accommodation with very short notice to Acacia Ridge Motor Inn. Hosts Andrew and Maria were amazing as were all of their staff. No request was too large and they proved this everyday. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool was an added bonus. "Thanks heaps for all that you did for us during our stay. We appreciate. it more than you know"

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    59
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
43
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Decent price and value for money.
Friendly staff and a decent swimming pool invaluable for a hot 40c day.
Laundry facility and decent parking outside of room.
A 15 min walk into Port Augusta.
I would stay again..

Room Tip: All rooms seem well located..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was part of a NSW Rural Fire Service crew that came to SA to help the CFS with their bushfire emergency. 19 of us were booked in at this motel at short notice, and all but 4 got single rooms. The staff were superb and the service was amazing, which made the stay a very enjoyable one. I would recommend anyone heading to Port Augusta looking for somewhere comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Due to fire within the neighbouring districts the CFS requested assistance from NSW. There were 19 people booked into this motel for both Day Shifts & Night, the owners went above & beyond what was required to make our stay pleasure able for the week. Recommend to anybody requiring accommodation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights at the Acacia Ridge with about 40 something other firefighters from the NSW Rural Fire Service.
The staff there treated us like family and always greeted us with a warm friendly smile.
They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and they provided excellent food including a most magnificent breakfast.
Highly recommend the Acacia Ridge to anyone.

Chris.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Maria and staff very friendly. We were contacted prior to arrival to ensure the air con was on before we arrived as it was over 40 deg. The suggested places for dinner were spot one. Motel room was very comfortable and pool area is very nice. As we were leaving early Maria went out of her way to ensure we had breakfast before we left and oversupplied us with continental breakfast in our room, while we were out to dinner. As mentioned previously it isn't 5 star, but a very comfortable. clean, safe and reasonable priced motel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed there twice and enjoyed our stay both times. The rooms were big enough to fit a cot. The bathroom was small but convenient.
It isn't a 5* resort, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced accommodation with all the comfort, this is the place to stay!
Brekky was $12.50 for a full cooked, and there was enough to cater for every taste!
Will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Ridge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Ridge Motor Inn

Address: 33 Stokes Terrace, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated the Acacia Ridge Motor Inn is located off the noisy highway and on a side street tucked away from the loud Pub's and rattling Railway Lines, we want our patrons to have a quiet relaxing stay without all these added interruptions and distractions from a great nights sleep. Yet, we are only 10 minutes walk to the city center or 5 minutes to one of the best eateries in town. Don't settle for a cold breakfast or the hassle of having to prepare your own, why would you when we offer a sit down ALL you can eat HOT Buffet Breakfast in our onsite Crossroads Breakfast Buffet Room! Bacon, Eggs, Grilled Tomatoes, Baked Beans, a variety of Cereals, Sliced Fruit, Orange Juice, Percolated Coffee, Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate and a spread of Jams. There is even the daily paper to have a read of while contemplating your next move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Acacia Ridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Ridge Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.