We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge to your Saves list
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   166 Urraween Road, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eco-Adventure Package
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hindhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a find for us. Headed for Fraser Island and needed a room for one night. Emeraldene was just off the highway. As soon as we turned in the drive we knew we had made the right choice. Rob (the owner) gave us an excellent welcome, was very happy to show us the rooms before we booked in. Rob was also a mine of information on Fraser, worth the $5.00 for the wifi connection to read his blogs on Fraser and other Hervey Bay topics. Pool was wonderfully refreshing. Rooms very clean and very well equipped. Bird life was fantastic amongst all the sub tropical planting. We booked rooms for our return night from Fraser and once again we're not disappointed. All in all any excellent motel. A car is a useful as it is in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Malcolm,

Thanks so much for a great review. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us before and after your Fraser Island adventure.

I am so pleased you found great value in my blog. I am extremely passionate about our region and the great natural assets we have at our doorstep, and I am devoted to ensuring our visitors get the most from their time on the Fraser Coast. I have spent a lot of time sharing all my inside knowledge of the region via my blog (which can be found on my website).

I'm glad you had an awesome self-drive of the island, and hope you get a chance to come back and experience some of the other great natural experiences we have on offer in Hervey Bay.

All the best,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer.Not just he provided an affordable, very spacious, very clean and neat room, he also showed us on the map where to go what to see in that short time.and those places he recommended were TRULY awesome! He also organised a day tour to Lady Elliot island for us and recommended some other great spots we wish we could have visited but ran out of time. never mind, plenty of reasons to go back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Olisyd,

Thanks so much for your great review and kind words.

We not only aim to provide immaculately clean, well equipped, large rooms and unequalled service, but ALSO the best possible value in the process. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us and also all my recommendations.

I have a lot more great suggestions of things to do and see and places to eat, so I look forward to seeing you again for that longer stay you have promised!!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Cheers,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

in an oasis of green with lots of birds, outside the city in an nowhere area. you need a car to get to the beach or into the city. not much daylight in the rooms due to the trees, it's a bit like living in the rainforest.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank be f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi be f,

Thanks for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our immaculately clean rooms and our friendly care and service.

You are right, we have a very tropical and quiet rainforest setting that attracts a LOT of native birds and wildlife. Our rooms are surrounded by shady trees and landscaped gardens that ensures that we have a wonderfully cool setting during the hot summer months.

All rooms have a front and back entrance (with security insect screens) that allows a lot of light through the large sliding doors out onto the balcony.

Room tip : for extra bright rooms, the end rooms (#1, #12) have extra external windows!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia, and it would be wonderful to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Rob the owner was really friendly and most helpful. He arranged for our trip to Fraser Island using a reputable company. Also advised where to get get Christmas lunch.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet comfortable retreat. Quite well located for those with transported.
Thanks rob for all the excellent advise you made our holiday.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Alex,

Thanks so much for the kind words and positive review.

I am so glad we managed to organise your Fraser Island self-drive trip at the last minute. It is such an amazing destination and the perfect place to spend the holiday period with family.

It was a great pleasure having you with us over Xmas, and I do hope we have the opportunity to look after you again.

Cheers,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and was most impressed with the host who helped me all the way from booking the accommodation to arranging our Fraser Island tour. We got a little late reaching the lodge but he was kind enough to wait for us and also provide us with a little detail regarding the city like restaurants and retail stores.
The family apartment we stayed in was large and has a fresh feel to it. There is parking available right in front of the apartment just like you will have at your home. The only issue with rooms could be that there is only one bathroom in the family apartment. Also, there is just one air conditioner in the living area and none in bedroom.

Room Tip: Family apartment was spacious and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachindixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Sachin,

Thanks for your great review. I am glad we were able to assist with your total trip planning for your time in our region, and that you enjoyed your time with us and also on Fraser Island.

Our Family Apartments are a very big 1 bedroom apartment (60m2), and yes they do only have 1 bathroom. They have a separate bedroom with queen bed, and then a set of bunk beds for the kids in the large studio area. These rooms are perfect for a family, but if there are 2 couples or 4 adults we would recommend 2 Deluxe or Superior Suites. We also have interconnecting Deluxe Suites, which effectively give you a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and 2 kitchenettes.

I hope you have another opportunity to visit our region (perhaps during whale watch season next time!), and we would love to see you again.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge is a little oasis in Hervey Bay. Quiet, green, extremely well presented and cared for. Rob is an excellent host, knowledgable and happy to help in any way he can. Highly recommended.
Angela & Colin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Angela & Colin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive sentiments.

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a small motel that is really well managed. The rooms are very clean and updated. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is a great. The owner, Rob, goes out if his way to help in anyway he can. He is the difference and I recommend his motel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Chuck,

Thanks so much for your endorsement and kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us over Christmas!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia, and it would be fantastic to see you again on your next visit.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
5.1 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#4 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#17 of 24 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
5.6 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ramada Resort
The Ramada Resort
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge

Address: 166 Urraween Road, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hervey Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge is a peaceful and relaxing eco-resort offering modern and impeccably presented accommodations. It is located in the peaceful Pialba region of Hervey Bay, and features 14 rooms set amongst two magnificent acres of natural bushland and landscaped gardens. This family owned and operated boutique resort provides true Australian hospitality with a commitment to ensuring friendly, personalized service and reliable local advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraldene Hotel Eco
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing