We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Motel to your Saves list
Main Street Motel
44 Main Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently for 3 nights and had no problems at all. Neat and tidy with plenty of room to move. Close to everything with a nice little cafe directly across the road and a good size shopping center just to the back of the Motel. For the price, location and comfort factor I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our group of four had a great experience with Golden Sand Motor Inn. We needed a place for one night, and Liz was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and quite large. We were also given a ride to the airport for a very small fee. Good price, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for a week while we were here on business, Normally stay at a unit in Hervey Bay but couldn't get in at the time. The owners are very friendly, the home cooked brekky is fantastic and while an older motel it is very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again rather than pay the extra for the other place. Having a relaxed beer with Angus and Mary (the owners) after work is a great way to unwind after work and they are very informative on what to do around the bay.
Close to the RSL, Shops etc and easy parking. Selling beds for a living I did sleep well here (and they aren't our beds either). Well done Golden Sands. Garry Hudson Sleeptite Beds

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend before traveling to Fraser Island.

Great value for the price. Cute and clean rooms, big free parking space and friendly reception.

We did have a problem when returning from Fraser island. Our tour was a late tour and we arrived at the hotel at 22h15 and reception was closed.

Due to a misunderstanding we were not able to get keys and needed to find an alternative accommodation. Which was a bit of a problem since most hotels close at 20h.

The next day we clarified it with the hotel and they were forthcoming and did not charge the night. We appreciated that a lot!

We recommend anybody going to this or other hotels in Hervey Bay to notify reception if you will arrive after 20h00, for whatever reason. Or else you might have similar problems.

In all, a great hotel, great value for money and a customer friendly reception.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Address: 44 Main Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality new REFURBISHED Deluxe units, with two family units. FREE continental breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi. All units have a microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery, air conditioning. We have a lovely pool for your enjoyment. Centrally located in the heart of Hervey Bay, minutes from shopping centres, restaurants, clubs and Beach. We offer a free courtesy shuttle to & from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Main Street Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Motel Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.