We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachside Motor Inn to your Saves list
Beachside Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As there were no more double rooms available, we were given an upgrade to a family room, at no extra cost, which had a queen bed in the main room, a kitchenette with crockery and cutlery and a microwave, a comfortable sofa, plus another bedroom. The room was very clean with good linen and bed coverings. The motel is in walking distance of a shopping plaza, and the RSL Club where we can always get a very good meal. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here and were very comfortable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The two bedroom apartment we rented for two nights was tired and falling to pieces.
The light in the otherwise unlit bathroom flickered and died on the first night.... the water pressure kept "spitting" at me, like it does when there's air in the line..... the vertical blinds were in need of repair..... there weren't enough wine glasses and various other crockery.... AND worst of all.... there was no fire hydrant in the cradle in the hallway, where it should have been.
We sought to get replacement towels and our room serviced, as it said was part of the deal in the handbook in our room, only to be told the apartments were serviced only once a week.
We weren't advised of this.... and all the literature in the apartment didn't state this. And there was even a sticker on the bathroom mirror stating "leave dirty towels on the shower floor to get them replaced"?!!!
Also, the wifi was extremely poor..... it barely registered one bar on my tablet.
Needless to say we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Found this hotel good value for money. Great location with lots of places to eat within walking distance. Comfy beds in a spacious room. Lots of info on hand for travellers. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location opposite the beach. Good air con, lots of info about things to do and places to see. Walking distance for breakfast out and nice restaurants
Not a luxury place, but a clean and comfy motor inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was everything I would expect for a motor inn in the price range. Clean, comfortable and good location.

The only thing I did not appreciate was the 'house keeping' knock on the door at 9am. An inn keeper should wait until the guest checks out to clean the room, and not hurry them along by waking them with a knock at the door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed here three days. Location is near the beach and shopping mall.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the has well kept rooms.
Staff at the reception can help to book a trip to Fraser Island. (several possible tours)

Rooms are spacious and clean, with flat screen TV, fridge, sink and air conditioning.

Rooms are serviced every day.

Room Tip: Just ask to inspect the room,they are happy to show you the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed here a few times when working in the Fraser Coast area. It is so convenient to everything.

Just across the road is the beautiful beach for those long afternoon walks on the sand. The big water park is close-by. Some of Hervey Bay's best little restaurants are only a walk away or drive down the esplanade to enjoy other excellent local eateries & pubs. The supermarkets and other shops are also close by.

Plus, the staff are always so polite and helpful. Lots of local knowledge to share

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motor Inn

Address: 298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Motor Inn Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;