We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Diane is an incredible host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamomile Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chamomile Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Chamomile Bed and Breakfast
65A Miller Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hervey Bay B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - Diane is an incredible host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Arrived very early on the overnight bus. We emailed Diane to let ask if it would be possible to drop off bags. Not only was that ok, but she let us have the room early. Showed us round the excellent facilities. A lovely veranda, great communal living room/kitchen. The rooms are very nice. But the best thing about the place is Diane. She couldn't be more helpful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
154
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Diane was extremely gracious and helpful. Our large room was lovely and we really enjoyed the perfect omelettes for breakfast and the amazing number of rainbow lorikeets to watch in the garden as we had our breakfast on the balcony. A kookaburra even came to visit! Her place is an easy walk for the harbor and also from the Botanical Garden. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We wanted to be sure to have a private bath so opted for that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kogan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was treated like royalty by a lovely hostess Di, in beautiful cool surroundings, with chimes in the palm trees. The rooms are a delight, and the room I stayed in was so very comfortable. The Menu for breakfast is vast and this is when Di serves her fluffy omelettes she's well known for. There's plenty of room for watching TV or dining outside. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chamomile B&B to anyone looking for a short break or long stay. In short Diane's B&B is a home away from home.

Room Tip: you wouldn't be disappointed with any room you chose, they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had a perfect stay at the Chamomile Bed and Breakfast. The room was totally lovely, it is just a short distance walk to get to the beach and the lady of the house Diane took great care of me. I got delicious breakfast and she even gave me a ride to the bus station. The apartment is clean and pretty. I can highly recommend everybody to book this B&B - it is just lovely!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome from Diana who helped guide us in to the location as we arrived after darkness. Being too late to book our whale watching trip Diana took this in hand and had already received confirmation of the booking before we arrived. Our room was very pretty and had everything you could possibly need and more. We had free wifi (one of few places in Oz) unlike the very expensive Sofitel in Brisbane where we paid very heavily for it. We had a fantastic whale watching trip and were sorry our stay with Diana was cut short. The Chamomile is a great location with friendly service set in beautiful grounds. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: WE looked at all rooms and they are all very clean and well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karalee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What can I say but WOW. I had never ventured into the Bed and Breakfast style of accommodation prior to Chamomile. We needed a 2 night stay over the long weekend in October and none was available except for Chamomile. We were greeted on arrival by the extremely friendly Di who instantly made us feel at home. Then we were escorted to our room and the WOW continued. An exquisitely presented old Queenslander that had obviously been renovated with attention to detail but most importantly with love. And to top it all off we were served a delicious breakfast on the verandah. I will now be investigating Bed and Breakfast accommadation rather than the hotels thanks entirely to Di.
Regards
Kerri and Dennis

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The accomodation was spotless clean and the personal service from Diana was great.The breakfast on the balcony was lovely and her personal interest was heartwarming. From there we went to Fraser Island and whalewatching and when we returned to the Chamomile Diana both times welcomed us back and asked if we enjoyed our day. It was a pity that the spa was not there anymore ( not mentioned in the brocure). Even though we will recommand this B&B to everbody.

Aart en Ria Broekhoff
Holland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamomile Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamomile Bed and Breakfast

Address: 65A Miller Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest, relax, and recharge in our beautiful Queenslander-style home. Chamomile Bed & Breakfast provides an oasis of peace and tranquility just 500m from the Hervey Bay Marina, Boat Club, restaurants and shops. Watch the birds in our tropical rainforest garden whilst you enjoy your breakfast on the verandah in the morning. A welcoming afternoon tea awaits you upon your arrival. Bottomless tea or coffee. Chill out on the spacious verandah or down by the waterfall. We offer a FREE booking service for your tours to Fraser Island, Lady Elliot Island and whale watching (seasonal).. Meet your warm & friendly host with lots of local knowledge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chamomile Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamomile Hotel Hervey Bay
Chamomile b&b
Chamomile Bed And Breakfast Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamomile Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.