We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Save Saved
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The complex itself is very close to everything you could want at Harvey Bay; Fishing Spots, Shops, Markets, excellent cafés and restaurants. The self contains apartments are spacious, open and clean, and make you wish you never have to go home! The pool is great, very unique and fun, and this place provides you with basically everything. Highly recommended from me!!! ;D thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I'm sure you will too!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Msteg, thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser we value the feedback and more importantly delighted to learn that we lived up to your accommodation needs, happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the "Grange Resort Hervey Bay" and look forward to seeing you again, warmest Regards Peter & Belinda your friendly hosts Grange Resort Hervey Bay Accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
27
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely ecstatic we chose to stay here at the Grange Resort in Hervey Bay! The managers are very welcoming and booked all our trips and tours for us, we didn't lift a finger, other then at the swim up pool bar of course which was sensational!
We took our pup with us as it is pet friendly. Such a convenience :)
Thank you for making our holiday amazing, although we only left today we are missing it already!
Close to cafés, beaches, restaurants, pub.
Excellent resort and will recommend to all :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Ejwest, thank you very kindly for the glowing review, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again if your back in the bay, warmest regards Peter and Belinda your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our stay at The Grange Hervey Bay was fabulous. From the time we checked in till the time we handed in our keys we were treated with respect and friendship by the onsite managers Peter & Belinda. It was our first holiday with our puppy so having not only a spacious and well presented townhouse to call home but to also be able to take our plus 1 was a blessing. The townhouse felt like home and the amenities were fabulous. The pool is amazing, to have a bar onsite very handy and well utilised. It reminded us of holidays we've had to Bali and Thailand. Hats off to Belinda and Peter for running a great complex, see you next time.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi TJDJ07, many thanks for your kind review, we did not expect to get such a glowing report, its people like you that make us strive that little bit extra to ensure complete customer satisfaction and we are delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, thank you for choosing the Grange Resort as your choice of stay in Hervey Bay we look forward to seeing you again if and when you are in Hervey Bay, you and your lovely family + 1 are welcome back anytime warmest and sincere regards Peter & Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grange Resort. We were upgraded to a room directly across from the pool. Peter and Belinda were very friendly and helpful, they suggested places to explore while we were there. Will be staying longer next time we are there. I would recommend this resort to anyone holidaying at Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Kyra269, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Town, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter & Belinda your friendly hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Last Xmas we spent a month in Hervey Bay at The Grange Resort and we loved it! The location is the best on the Coast and Peter and Belinda were very accomodating and assisted us in all our last minute bookings.We would definitely return again one day.We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Tina12772, Wow thank you for such a glowing report and review of your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we appreciate the feedback and it is indeed a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, fantastic friendly reception (even being at 9 pm). The apartment s are exceptionally appointed - home away from home! Clean, great facilities (hope to get a chance to use the pool next time!)

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Michelle M, thank you for your lovely comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your stay in Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have stayed at the grange resort almost every year for the past 5 years! The best place to be to relax in luxury! Peter and Belinda are incredible and so welcoming! Love coming to stay here and would recommend to everyone. For anyone coming to Hervey Bay, make the grange resort your first stop for accommodation! Guarantee you won't want to leave!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Nikkimarie36, thankyou most sincerely for your kind and generous comments we appreciate the feedback and naturally enjoy seeing you choose the Grange Resort as your choice of Accommodation each year, we look forward to seeing you again and take this opportunity to thank you once again for staying at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.