We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, friendly, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Amazing, friendly, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Absolutely ecstatic we chose to stay here at the Grange Resort in Hervey Bay! The managers are very welcoming and booked all our trips and tours for us, we didn't lift a finger, other then at the swim up pool bar of course which was sensational!
We took our pup with us as it is pet friendly. Such a convenience :)
Thank you for making our holiday amazing, although we only left today we are missing it already!
Close to cafés, beaches, restaurants, pub.
Excellent resort and will recommend to all :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Ejwest, thank you very kindly for the glowing review, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again if your back in the bay, warmest regards Peter and Belinda your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
33
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our stay at The Grange Hervey Bay was fabulous. From the time we checked in till the time we handed in our keys we were treated with respect and friendship by the onsite managers Peter & Belinda. It was our first holiday with our puppy so having not only a spacious and well presented townhouse to call home but to also be able to take our plus 1 was a blessing. The townhouse felt like home and the amenities were fabulous. The pool is amazing, to have a bar onsite very handy and well utilised. It reminded us of holidays we've had to Bali and Thailand. Hats off to Belinda and Peter for running a great complex, see you next time.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi TJDJ07, many thanks for your kind review, we did not expect to get such a glowing report, its people like you that make us strive that little bit extra to ensure complete customer satisfaction and we are delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, thank you for choosing the Grange Resort as your choice of stay in Hervey Bay we look forward to seeing you again if and when you are in Hervey Bay, you and your lovely family + 1 are welcome back anytime warmest and sincere regards Peter & Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grange Resort. We were upgraded to a room directly across from the pool. Peter and Belinda were very friendly and helpful, they suggested places to explore while we were there. Will be staying longer next time we are there. I would recommend this resort to anyone holidaying at Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Kyra269, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Town, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter & Belinda your friendly hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Last Xmas we spent a month in Hervey Bay at The Grange Resort and we loved it! The location is the best on the Coast and Peter and Belinda were very accomodating and assisted us in all our last minute bookings.We would definitely return again one day.We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Tina12772, Wow thank you for such a glowing report and review of your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we appreciate the feedback and it is indeed a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, fantastic friendly reception (even being at 9 pm). The apartment s are exceptionally appointed - home away from home! Clean, great facilities (hope to get a chance to use the pool next time!)

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Michelle M, thank you for your lovely comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your stay in Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have stayed at the grange resort almost every year for the past 5 years! The best place to be to relax in luxury! Peter and Belinda are incredible and so welcoming! Love coming to stay here and would recommend to everyone. For anyone coming to Hervey Bay, make the grange resort your first stop for accommodation! Guarantee you won't want to leave!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Nikkimarie36, thankyou most sincerely for your kind and generous comments we appreciate the feedback and naturally enjoy seeing you choose the Grange Resort as your choice of Accommodation each year, we look forward to seeing you again and take this opportunity to thank you once again for staying at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great long weekend for australia day here, Peter and Belinda we great!! the swim up pool bar is a great way to spend the day in the sun whilst keeping the children entertained. The accommodation was immaculate and the cost was more than reasonable. We would most certainly recommend this place to family and friends!!!

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom can comfortably house 6 guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Kelly H, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, its always a pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again hopefully in the near future or if and when you are travelling to the region , warmest regards your friendly hosts Peter & Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#16 of 23 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ramada Resort
The Ramada Resort
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
5.1 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.