We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grange Resort. We were upgraded to a room directly across from the pool. Peter and Belinda were very friendly and helpful, they suggested places to explore while we were there. Will be staying longer next time we are there. I would recommend this resort to anyone holidaying at Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Kyra269, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Town, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter & Belinda your friendly hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
33
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Last Xmas we spent a month in Hervey Bay at The Grange Resort and we loved it! The location is the best on the Coast and Peter and Belinda were very accomodating and assisted us in all our last minute bookings.We would definitely return again one day.We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Tina12772, Wow thank you for such a glowing report and review of your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we appreciate the feedback and it is indeed a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, fantastic friendly reception (even being at 9 pm). The apartment s are exceptionally appointed - home away from home! Clean, great facilities (hope to get a chance to use the pool next time!)

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Michelle M, thank you for your lovely comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to accommodation needs and that you enjoyed your stay in Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have stayed at the grange resort almost every year for the past 5 years! The best place to be to relax in luxury! Peter and Belinda are incredible and so welcoming! Love coming to stay here and would recommend to everyone. For anyone coming to Hervey Bay, make the grange resort your first stop for accommodation! Guarantee you won't want to leave!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Nikkimarie36, thankyou most sincerely for your kind and generous comments we appreciate the feedback and naturally enjoy seeing you choose the Grange Resort as your choice of Accommodation each year, we look forward to seeing you again and take this opportunity to thank you once again for staying at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great long weekend for australia day here, Peter and Belinda we great!! the swim up pool bar is a great way to spend the day in the sun whilst keeping the children entertained. The accommodation was immaculate and the cost was more than reasonable. We would most certainly recommend this place to family and friends!!!

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom can comfortably house 6 guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Kelly H, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, its always a pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again hopefully in the near future or if and when you are travelling to the region , warmest regards your friendly hosts Peter & Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The grange was a great resort. Friendly and helpful service from the moment we checked in. The place was so spacious and really clean and tidy as well. Location was perfect for us hiring bikes the next day, but not too close to restaurants. We intended on using the pool bar, but on Saturday night at 9pm we went down to have a drink and the bar was closed :( Was a bit of a let down, esp seeing as we went out for an early dinner to come back and have some cocktails. Oh well, next time I will make sure to have a drink there! Overall really happy with the resort, I only wish I had a dog to take with me! Wouldn't hesitate staying here again as the price was really reasonable. Only thing I would fault and this is only because I am picky, but the beds were so hard!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi PamelaF86, Thanks for choosing the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the brand new mattresses are firm on one side and soft on the other these allow for most people's preference, sorry to hear that you were planning on having late night cocktails by the pool and this was outside closing hours, this could have been avoided by simply calling the number listed in pool bar area or discussing this with office whom is also on call, its impossible to rectify these issue's after the event and had we know about them during your stay we would have gladly addressed them, thank you once again for the feedback we look forward to seeing you again with cocktail in hand around the pool bar we appreciate the feedback, warmest regards Peter & Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

What can I say we had a fantastic time at the resort the rooms are bright and clean and it is a great location the onsite managers are exceptionally friendly and helpful ,this is a very we'll run resort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi Peter R, thank you very sincerely for posting a review on Trip Adviser, we certainly appreciate the feedback and delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again if ever visiting our beautiful region again, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.