We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family destination!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great family destination!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great long weekend for australia day here, Peter and Belinda we great!! the swim up pool bar is a great way to spend the day in the sun whilst keeping the children entertained. The accommodation was immaculate and the cost was more than reasonable. We would most certainly recommend this place to family and friends!!!

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom can comfortably house 6 guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Kelly H, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay we are delighted to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, its always a pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again hopefully in the near future or if and when you are travelling to the region , warmest regards your friendly hosts Peter & Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
30
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The grange was a great resort. Friendly and helpful service from the moment we checked in. The place was so spacious and really clean and tidy as well. Location was perfect for us hiring bikes the next day, but not too close to restaurants. We intended on using the pool bar, but on Saturday night at 9pm we went down to have a drink and the bar was closed :( Was a bit of a let down, esp seeing as we went out for an early dinner to come back and have some cocktails. Oh well, next time I will make sure to have a drink there! Overall really happy with the resort, I only wish I had a dog to take with me! Wouldn't hesitate staying here again as the price was really reasonable. Only thing I would fault and this is only because I am picky, but the beds were so hard!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi PamelaF86, Thanks for choosing the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the brand new mattresses are firm on one side and soft on the other these allow for most people's preference, sorry to hear that you were planning on having late night cocktails by the pool and this was outside closing hours, this could have been avoided by simply calling the number listed in pool bar area or discussing this with office whom is also on call, its impossible to rectify these issue's after the event and had we know about them during your stay we would have gladly addressed them, thank you once again for the feedback we look forward to seeing you again with cocktail in hand around the pool bar we appreciate the feedback, warmest regards Peter & Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

What can I say we had a fantastic time at the resort the rooms are bright and clean and it is a great location the onsite managers are exceptionally friendly and helpful ,this is a very we'll run resort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi Peter R, thank you very sincerely for posting a review on Trip Adviser, we certainly appreciate the feedback and delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again if ever visiting our beautiful region again, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you are like me, you count on Trip Advisor to give you an accurate review of a location and the service provided in order to help you have an enjoyable stay where ever you travel. So here is an honest and factual review of The Grange Resort in Hervey Bay from someone who travels extensively for business. I CAN NOT fault them!!!!!! I am sure that they do very well from repeat business based on the service that they provide, but I am positive that they could make an absolute fortune consulting and teaching other hospitality locations exactly what a customer expects from a stay. The rooms were immaculate. The facilities are exceptional. The service not easy to put into words, it felt like I was staying with dear friends. Amazing! If only all the locations I need to travel to were managed by Peter and Belinda. Thanks guys. I will most definitely see you next time..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Alex G, "Wow" thank you for the generous and glowing reveiw of your recent stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its people like you that encourage and inspire us to deliver on making your stay as comfortable and as pleasant as humanly possiable whilst ensuring that we maintain the good old fashioned friendly sincere service, what is even more gratifying is that you enjoyed your stay and you are certainly most welcome back anytime, warmest regards Peter - Belinda and the Staff Grange Resort Hervey bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Location is perfect, the unit was roomy, clean, air con and pet friendly. The pool bar was a big hit
with our family. My husband mentioned, Peter always had a cold beer in the fridge for him. Thankyou to Belinda and Peter you made us feel very welcomed, you do a great job. We will be back. The Wards

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Catherine W, firstly thankyou most sincerly for posting such a kind review of your recent stay at the Grange Resort, we certainly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter and Belinda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay. The room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and we loved the short walk down to the beach. The pool bar was great. We had everything we needed. We will be be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Amanda P, thank you most sincerly for your kind and generous comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its very rewarding for all the Team at the Resort to get positive feedback and learning that our guest's are enjoying their stay and that we are living up to the accommoidation expectations, thank you once again for choosing the Grange Resort we look forward to hopefully seeing you again, warmest Regards Peterand Belinda your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooloola Cove, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Grange has got to be one of the best holiday experiences I have ever had, what a way to start 2014, we booked on short notice because of a heat wave and we don't have air con...the townhouses are beautiful and spacious, great furnishings.Not to mention the swim up pool bar and Peter the barman from heaven. I highly recommend this as the premium destination if you come to Hervey Bay.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Amanda M, thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure having you stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.