We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Save Saved
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in 2 bedroom townhouse in November.Impressive comfortable unit.Handy to everything.Can walk next door for a feed too.Great hosts Peter & belinda..These are really top units to stay in with all ammenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Jan H, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your recent stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, it was a pleasure having you at the Grange and we look forward to seeing you again, wishing you and your family all our very best wishes for the coming festive season, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
26
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raymond Terrace, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Again this year we returned to Hervey Bay, this was my husband's and my 5th wedding Anniversary and we have made the trip back to the grange each year since we were married in 2008, again this year we were made to feel part of the family by Belinda & Peter. We continue to come back to the grange as the villas are superb and everything you need is just a few minutes up the road, however the main reason we continue to return is the service that Belinda & Peter provide, nothing is ever too much trouble and everything we wanted to see and do while in Hervey Bay was taken care of by Belinda & Peter. Thank you both so much for making each and every year so special for us.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi chyanne02, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay on Trip Adviser, we were delighted to learn that we again have lived up to your accommodation needs and that you choose the Grange Resort Hervey Bay as your Holiday Destination, its people like you that make us really enjoy the Industry and organising Tours Trips is something we do with pleasure knowing that we are offering the best service with a genuine appreciation of what you are expecting, again it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us you are always welcome anytime, we look forward to seeing you again next year, warmest Regards to you both, Peter and Belinda Butler your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We arrived tired but Peter & Belinda were welcoming and all the booking in process was handled quickly. The appartment was spacious ad clean. All the comforts of home. The pool with mini waterfall is lovely The staff were great. Very friendly while still being helpful and professional.. We are thinking about coming back in 2014.
THANK YOU PETER & BELINDA :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Sub B, thanks for returning to stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay and for posting a glowing review of your recent stay, people returning to stay is very rewarding for us and receiving such an overwhelming review makes us strive even more to ensure customer satisfaction, thanks again for staying at the Grange we look forward to seeing you again in 2014 and your always welcome to stay anytime, warmest Regards and all the best wishes for the festive season to you and your family, Peter and Belinda Butler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Once again we got to stay at the Grange Resort where we were made to feel like royalty by the managers Peter & Belinda Butler.

Nowhere else have we experianced the hospitality we were given at the Grange Resort,if you go on only one holiday make to Harvey Bay and stay with Peter & Belinda it will be the high light of your trip.

Have a cocktail at the pool bar,a swim or just sit at the bar in the pool,yes you can sit at the bar in the pool and have a quiet drink and a chat to Peter who is also your barman,there are tennis courts if you like to play and easy walking to shops and other siteseeing places of interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Russell W, thankyou most sincerly for your generous comments review of your recent stay at the Grange Resort, just knowing that our repeat customers keep coming back is very gratifying and reward enough, recieving overwhelming comments form our guests is very appreciated and we are indeed pleased that we lived up to your satisfaction, we look forward to seeing you again and thankyou for choosing the Grange Resort as your choice of accomodation in Hervey Bay, warmest and kindest regards Peter and Belinda Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Grange was perfect. Managers Peter and Belinda made us feel like life-long friends calling in for a visit. The apartment was spacious and well appointed and spotlessly clean. Nights at the swim up bar were so much fun.

Hervey Bay is a wonderful place to visit and I would not consider staying anywhere other than the Grange Resort!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Wis5, firstly thankyou most sincerly for your kind and generous review of your stay at the Grange Resort, its people like you that make us strive even more so to deliver that ulimate holiday experience, we are certainly very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Hervey Bay and we look forward to seeing you again as your always welcome anytime, warmest reagards Peter and Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights here at the end of October. We enjoyed our stay at the Grange Resort and Hervey Bay. The resort is at the quieter end of the areas that make up Hervey Bay so you will have a long-ish walk to the areas where more of the restaurants are (or a 5 min drive) if that is what you want, however, there is a pub next door (would not particularly recommend eating there....) and a few other restaurants in easy walking distance. Woolworths is about 800m away or a 2 min drive for self-catering provisions. There is a bottle shop there too and a take away Pizza shop.

We booked a one bedroom townhouse - which is actually a two bedroom with one bedroom and the bathroom locked off so you just have access to the master bedroom with ensuite.
The bed was King sized and very comfortable. The curtains were sunblock (well, they were in our townhouse, not sure if they are all the same or not) and the room was nice and dark for sleeping. We had the windows open for fresh air and we didn't notice any street noise. Perhaps that changes during the busy times. There is an airconditioner for upstairs too but we didn't use it although it did get quite warm upstairs by the end of the afternoon.
We were right opposite the pool and I think this would be noisy during school holidays. It was a bit noisy on the weekend days of our stay but much quieter during the week once the families with kids had presumably gone home. I would also think that during school holidays you would have no chance of getting into the pool for a quiet swim as it would be full of children all day.
There is a dishwasher in the kitchen (old and noisy but did the job - although it did break a glass)and a washing machine and a washing line out in the courtyard for hanging out your washing. Pegs are supplied. Dishwasher powder and washing up liquid was supplied in the kitchen but not much else so you will need all the basics (tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil, pepper etc). Toilet paper was supplied but we had almost finished it by the end of our 5 nights, not sure if more would have been forthcoming or if we would have had to purchase it.

It is short walk to the sea and a little longer to a nice bit of beach. You can hire beach towels from the resort. You can also hire tennis rackets and balls to use on the half sized tennis court. They charged $2.50 per racket for the duration of our stay.
The botanic gardens are a short walk up the road.
We booked our Fraser Island Hummer tour through the resort at the same time we made our resort booking.
Peter and Belinda, the managers, were helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: I'd think that rooms in the inner two rows would be quieter than those on the outside by the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Plspoon, thank you for submitting a review on Trip adviser delighted that you enjoyed your stay and what is even more rewarding was learning that we lived up to your accommodation needs, we look forward to seeing you stay with us again as you are certainly most welcome back anytime, warmest regards Peter and Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Grange for 2 nights last weekend. We found the service excellent and the villa had everything we needed, plus more.

This isnt your spa resort style of accommodation, but is a perfect place for families with well appointed villas.

Location is good, a small walk to the water and close to a shopping centre which has a Woolies and a local pub is just next door (we didn't hear any noise). Though you will need a car to get around.

Overall a great family accommodation choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Guys, thank you most sincerly for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at our lovely resort, warmest regards Peter and Belinda Managers Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.