We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pet Friendly Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Save Saved
You added Grange Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Pet Friendly Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grange Resort, Hervey Bay. It was the perfect base to explore the region and we were delighted that we could bring our pet dog with us. The Resort and our apartment was clean and tidy, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our apartment had a fenced in courtyard that was perfect for our small dog and we felt it was safe to leave her there when we went out for the day.
The Resort was a classy place to stay, with licensed pool area and within walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: No onsite room service or restaurant, but plenty of good food nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hi Tracey, Thank you for your kind review, it is very rewarding to all our Staff and Management to know we have lived up to your accommodation needs and expectations, we are very grateful and appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.
Warmest Reagards Peter & Belinda and Resort Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
27
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This resort would have to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. I will be returning a couple of times a year and wouldn't dream of booking anywhere else. I would like to thank Peter and Belinda for a great job they do. Clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff. Well done look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Cherie D.
Thank you most sincerly for your gracious and kind comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its certainly much appreciated and we are humbled and overwhelmed by such lovely sincere reviews, its people like you that make us strive that little extra to ensure customer satisfaction, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very few hotels have the review ratings of the Grange and we arrived with high expectations. We were not disappointed. we had unit 18 in the complex of 41 units and it was clean, quiet and superbly appointed, with its own courtyard garden. Although only travelling as a couple and not using all the rooms in the unit, it was apparent that the facilities were perfect for a family. With two separate TV areas it provides room for kids and parents to have a bit of free space away from each other.

Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you most sincerly for your kind and honest review of our Resort, Wow we did not expect to have such a glowing report and its much appreciated, reviews like these just make us strive even more to ensure complete customer service and satisfaction, again thank you for choosing the Grange Resort as your accommodation provider in Hervey Bay we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay,
Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived to friendly faces and a smile.We were spending 3 nights with 5 other families for the nippers state titles. Belinda was SO helpful all weekend and Peter did a fantastic job at the pool bar for our first night there. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and were amazed that there were 3 toilets..(when you have 3 boys it is very handy) The rooms were fantastic and couldn't fault them in any way. Again I can't praise Belinda & Peter enough. Fantastic job guys and we Will be back. Touch carnival in July so already recommending you to people..:) Thanks Again...Tina

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Tina,
Thank you most sincerly for the kind and generous comments, we apprecaite the feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay is very gratifying to us knowing we have lived up to your accommodation expectations, May I take this opportunity to say that it was indeed a pleasure to see how well behaved and well mannered the liitle nippers were, its a credit to all the parents, we look forwad to seeing you again, Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Peter who couldn't be more helpful. The villa was fantastic, very well furnished and everything you could possibly hope for. Peter made enquiries into a Fraser Island tour for us and when we went back to reception it was all booked up. He even gave us hats to wear for our day in the sun.
The pool area was very clean and comfortable. Perfect size and very quiet.
Peter made recommendations on where we should eat in the marina area and we went back twice as we were so impressed with Cafe Balena. Woolworths is just down the road as well so eating in is an easy option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Sian, thank you most sincerly for your kind and generous comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Resort and you took the opportunity to allow us to make the reccomendations for Fraser Island and local restaurant's it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the Future, Thanks you for choosing the Grange Resort as your Accommodation provider in Hervey Bay, Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our family and puppy Bundy have been staying at the Grange every year for the past few years, and the one thing that keeps us going back each year(but not the only) is the Welcome and personalised service that Peter and Belinda provide. I can't speak highly enough of the service they provide and the hours they dedicate to make the Resort look perfect 24/7. The pool with cave, swim up bar (Peter makes a mean Cocktail or Mocktail for the kids) and spa always keeps the kids amused and you can keep an eye on them through the security cameras on your T.V. , which was quite funny the first time we went and the kids tried to tell us they weren't jumping into pool. There is also a flood lit tennis court, 2 huge BBQ's and they also provide a booking service for tours to Fraser Island. Nothing is too much trouble, you just need to ask! The Grange is within walking distance to the Esplanade and the famous Urangan pier and only a 2 minute drive to a Woolworths supermarket (plus specialty stores) located on the same road. For bingo lovers the Sporties Bingo Centre is just around the corner which has Bingo 7 days a week. The Boat Harbour and Boat Club is only a 5 minute drive away or you can be picked up outside the Resort by the courtesy bus. So as you can see the Grange has a lot to offer at a competitive price, So pick up the phone today and book your next holiday, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Clinton, thank you most sincerly for the kind comments, its people like you that make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction, we enjoy seeing you guys every year and their will always be a room for you and your lovely family its indeed a pleasure to be able to provide good service whilst also enjoying the company of good people, your welcome back anytime, warmest Regards Peter & Belinda Grange Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our last pet friendly option, but so glad we visited! We stayed for 9 days with both our dogs. Very casual place which was perfect. No complaints about the dogs, close to everything around town. We stayed in 2 bedroom villa, queen & ensuite for us but wish the 2nd room had another queen instead of 2 singles as we went with family/friends not kids. Downstairs aircon was awesome but bedrooms were a bit slow. Great set up in the kitchen, tv has camera on pool & bar area so you can check how many ppl are there before you head down. Close walk to the pier, botanical gardens & woolworths. Reception was always lovely and helpful. We spent Christmas and new years there happily. We also had our family over with no hassles. Would definitely recommend this place to friends & family, and already have. Would do the single room on a short stay to check it out, but would upgrade to a 3 bedroom villa with nicer beds & a spa bath if we went again. Do want to visit again, but maybe not in the high season this time! Management also did research on places/lakes we could visit and anything we asked they had no worries with :) I honestly started to feel at home there and did NOT want to leave. The house was clean, set out nicely. We had an awesome veranda to hang outside, and was so surprised when I found a washing machine, clotheslines & dishwasher there. They also have a small second outdoor gated area where we locked our 2nd dog sometimes which is where the clothesline is. The laundry also has doors that completely seperate the garage, toilet, outside & kitchen, this is where our dog slept. The only thing is the rooms & bathrooms dont actually lock haha, and there is only 1 TV in the whole place downstairs. The shower head gives you a good back massage in the ensuite! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We chose the 2 bedroom pet friendly villa #31. Bedroom aircon was slow & leaked but downstairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hi TeganB, Thank you most sincerly for your kind words and lovely comments about your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, although the A/Cs have been repaired now it would have been better for you to notify us of this whilst you were here and these could have been fixed for your comfort as we only found out about this after you departed, 95% of all other villa's have second televisions in the middle lounge so next time your here please ask if available, once again it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again, Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 33 Elizabeth Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.