We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This holiday house and location was perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boomerang Beach House to your Saves list
Boomerang Beach House
42 King Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This holiday house and location was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Boomerang Beach House had absolutely every possible mod con you could need - WiFi, DVD's, a Wii (very popular with my girls), digital TV's, dishwashers, great laundry, beautiful decor, and very comfortable beds. I am so happy with our experience that we are planning on returning every year. Thank you Nigel, you made us and our labrador feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Umina Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wow wow wow! Boomerang beach house is the perfect place to stay whilst in Hervey Bay! It has all you could possible need and much much more. The newley renovated 3 bedroom house is just perfect for your holiday in the Bay. Thanks Nigel for providing such an amazing home for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful Queenslander, with every comfort you could want. Comfy beds with bed linen provided. As well as towels, and tea towels. Great deck to have a BBQ on. Comfy lounge with good movies to watch, as well as WIFI. 5 mins from the beach and a few good restaurants. A very relaxing holiday. We will be re booking
Thanks
Anita

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent accommodation, very well presented, everything provided, highly recommended.
A home away from home with quality fittings and only a short walk to the dog beach and the pier and restaurants.
Well done Nigel you have provided a very high standard of doggy stay for others to follow.
Our two border collies loved the fact they could sit with us and watch TV ! There were even fishing rods provided, internet was available, beautiful big mang tree in the back garden providing shade.
I hope others will respect the property and treat it as their own as we did,we will be heading there again in the next couple of months.
Congratulations Nigel on the best in Hervey Bay !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We usually camp or take the apartment option when we go away but so glad we decided to stay at the Beach House...a lovely renovated Qlder that has everything you could possibly want to enjoy a holiday...hard to get off the comfy lounge but easy to go out to the rear deck and relax with a BBQ and an occasional beverage.our 2 boys loved their room and the sunroom became their headquarters with plenty of games on hand and even another tv as well...the house is well equipped and everything has been thought of including books-board games-dvds and even fishing rods !! We had a fantastic week in Hervey Bay /Fraser Island and having this great house as our base made it even more memorable.. Have to mention the groovy lights in the front staircase as they were commented on a number of times on the courtesy bus as we were dropped off from the Boat Club.
Thanks again Nigel... Highly recommended !!
Dave & Jane Blakey

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

From the minute we arrived at Boomerang Beach House we had smiles on our faces. The house was gorgeous and freshly renovated, not a thing had been forgotten to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. We were greeted by Nigel whose easy going & friendly personality left us feeling even more relaxed. Being able to bring our dog with us made our holiday perfect with no stress of leaving her behind. She was even allowed inside which made all the difference as that is what she is used to at home. With the beautiful dog friendly beach such a short walk away she had 2 visits a day and then lots of ball games back at the house in the big back garden that was like her own dog park. I think she had the most fun out of us all!! Our adult children and their partners came to join us for a couple of nights and the back deck was the favourite spot. A great area to have a few drinks and BBQ or just relax. The house has all the mod cons such as dishwasher, washer & dryer, TVs etc and we all turned into big kids in the evening and played the Wii games. There were books, DVDs, board games and lots of childrens toys and entertainment. It has been well catered for all ages/family/friend dynamics. I particularly was greatful for the cleanliness of the palce also, with crisp fresh linen, plenty of clean towels, teatowels etc. So a big thanks to Nigel and his house for a perfect holiday. I wouldn't even bother looking for anywhere else to stay when we visit Hervey Bay as I know the Boomerang Beach house is where we will want to be and I will be telling all my freinds about it also. I highly recommend this place to anyone going to holiday in Hervey Bay and in particular if you have a dog/s that you would like to share your holiday with. It was definetly a 10 out of 10 for us!! Tina & Greg Mueller

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Boomerang Beach House was a home away from home with so many small touches that made us feel welcome. Ample linen, basic condaments, toiletries, tea, coffee and milk saved time and effort after our long trip and we were able to sit and enjoy the tranquil surroundings without the hassel of running around to buy basic items. Our two beloved German Shepards enjoyed their holiday too and were welcomed by Nigel on our arrival, provided with feed bowels and treats and were safe and secure in the beautiful large yard. The back deck is a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a BBQ. The beds and furniture were comfortable and the house was emaculately clean, cool and spacious. Everything was within a stones throw. The dog friendly beach, the pier and many shops and resturants meant that we barely needed to use the car. Highly recommended for a great, relaxing, hastle free and resonably priced holiday for the whole family, even the dogs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#15 of 23 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Beach House

Address: 42 King Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PET FRIENDLY HOLIDAY HOUSE RENTAL A Traditional "Queenslander" Beach Cottage , 200m to the beach, pier, restaurants & cafes Here you have it all, Bus at the door or stroll to the Magnificent Urangan pier and take in some fishing or sit back and enjoy the Jazz entertainment and the markets on the weekend. You don't even have to cook, try breakfast at the Pavilion restaurant, lunch at Peppers or dinner and dancing at the Bayswater. Jump on the boat club bus and head around to the marina and stroll back through Dayman park on the way home and check out "Reefworld". The dogs will love this leash free area at the beach to chase birds or just swim. The unpretentious traditional Queenslander has been renovated for soaking up the Queensland relaxed lifestyle, sit out the back on the deck and watch the dog and the kids run around the giant mango tree, while you sit back and enjoy a drink and a snack, while aroma of the bangers on the BBQ remind us of our Aussie favorite past time. Bus at the door to take you Fraser Island or out to see the Majestic whales July to November. Take a flight to Lady Elliot Island and see some amazing Marine life on the southern end of the Great Barrier Ree ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boomerang Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Beach House Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.