We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Phil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was impressed with the size of our room. Very clean & quiet. All staff were very helpful & courteous.
I do not like the shared balcony idea. I was annoyed that the person next door kept walking past our sliding door on his cell phone & peering in.
All in all, I was happy with our 3 day stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent location, clean spacious, no - MASSIVE - room with delightful staff (so friendly and helpful) and most importantly, a comfortable bed!
I was booked in by my company's travel booking agent and wasn't expecting too much, but was impressed by the size of the room. The shared balcony is a great idea for those who might have a couple of rooms booked. You're directly across the road from the beach - awesome!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Booval, Queensland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at the Ambassador Motor Lodge over this past weekend - 13/2 to 15/2/2015. Darlene the manager couldn't have been more welcoming or more helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. We ordered large Australian breakfast from the menu for Saturday and it arrived dead on time - hot and more than enough for the both of us. We bought one between us to share. Nothing was too much effort - free Wi-Fi was marvellous. We were very near to the Woolies shopping centre - a 5-10 minute stroll and then over to the KMart/Big W shops another 5 minutes. I can't recommend this motel highly enough. For the tariff we paid we didn't expect to this sort of hospitality and comfort. A big thumbs up from us!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

A simple motel with Wifi right across from the beach. The best feature of this Motel is that it is across from the beach. It is close to a Woolworths. The location is a bit far from some of the better food options further South and the Bus stops running at ~5:30pm and Taxis are expensive. The Taxi ride from HB airport was $27 AUS dollars which is quite high given the 15 minute ride, even a shuttle bus was $20. I think this place is ideal if you have a car as it offers free parking. Of note there were some ants in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This is a neat and well presented establishment with an abundance of friendly helpful staff to assist you.
The little restaurant produces amazing home styled cooked meals, good value for money.
I will be recommending this establishment to all that travel to Hervey Bay.
Thank you for the great stay Darlene and Staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This property was well presented, had a great stay with value for money. The housekeeping team really went out of their way to explain the local attractions. Right across the road from the beach and walking distance to the water park.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Encountered Power outage not caused by motel they did what they could , just meant an early night for a change, energy company took 4 hours to rectify the fault. Apart from that problem which Best Western had no contrall over it is very good value accomodation

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge

Address: 296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.