We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected comfort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
North Booval, Queensland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected comfort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at the Ambassador Motor Lodge over this past weekend - 13/2 to 15/2/2015. Darlene the manager couldn't have been more welcoming or more helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. We ordered large Australian breakfast from the menu for Saturday and it arrived dead on time - hot and more than enough for the both of us. We bought one between us to share. Nothing was too much effort - free Wi-Fi was marvellous. We were very near to the Woolies shopping centre - a 5-10 minute stroll and then over to the KMart/Big W shops another 5 minutes. I can't recommend this motel highly enough. For the tariff we paid we didn't expect to this sort of hospitality and comfort. A big thumbs up from us!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

A simple motel with Wifi right across from the beach. The best feature of this Motel is that it is across from the beach. It is close to a Woolworths. The location is a bit far from some of the better food options further South and the Bus stops running at ~5:30pm and Taxis are expensive. The Taxi ride from HB airport was $27 AUS dollars which is quite high given the 15 minute ride, even a shuttle bus was $20. I think this place is ideal if you have a car as it offers free parking. Of note there were some ants in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This is a neat and well presented establishment with an abundance of friendly helpful staff to assist you.
The little restaurant produces amazing home styled cooked meals, good value for money.
I will be recommending this establishment to all that travel to Hervey Bay.
Thank you for the great stay Darlene and Staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This property was well presented, had a great stay with value for money. The housekeeping team really went out of their way to explain the local attractions. Right across the road from the beach and walking distance to the water park.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Encountered Power outage not caused by motel they did what they could , just meant an early night for a change, energy company took 4 hours to rectify the fault. Apart from that problem which Best Western had no contrall over it is very good value accomodation

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here at the end of November 2014, the room had an unpleasant odour that was noticeable as soon as we entered. We found someone's shoes in the wardrobe, clearly it had been a while since the cleaners opened that cupboard door. When the toilet was flushed water continued to run for about 10 minutes after (most annoying at night time), cockroaches were running around the bathroom at night time. The mattresses need replacing, they are past their use by date and most uncomfortable! Luckily we were only staying for one night, anymore than that and we would have found elsewhere. Its a shame, the motel is in a good location and just really needs freshening up and refurbishment, the room we had was very tired and worn out.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Right opposite the beach, this motel has everything that is required - good breakfasts, on site restaurant and handy to Woolies, Coles and the RSL. Clean room, good size (I was given a family room due to heavy bookings), quality toiteteries. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well priced.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge

Address: 296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.