We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee on the esplanade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayaroma Cafe

Bayaroma Cafe
428 Esplanade | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 4125 1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bayaroma Cafe is one of Hervey Bay's best cafes. It is a charming cafe ideally located on the Hervey Bay Esplanade in beautiful Torquay opposite the best swimming spot, the popular train park for families and great new picnic spots on the foreshore. If you like, enjoy watching the world go by in our alfresco dining area with the sea breeze and beautiful climate or relax inside with the background music and delicious aromas. We are well-known for our amazing coffee, all day big brekkies, friendly staff and great service and are popular among locals & tourists alike.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Coffee on the esplanade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Breakfasts hearty and quite popular with people out and about. Coffee not bad - I little bitter for my liking but after a morning fishing on the pier - it was convenient welcomed and worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I need my morning coffee and Bayorama Cafe did not disappoint. I only wanted a coffee, so can't comment on the food, but the service cheerful & coffee pretty good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I ordered the big brekkie for 18.90 and my husband ordered the mega brekkie for 21.90. Difference was mega brekkie had avocado and some baked beans with spinach through it. Sat inside and it was a little warm by the time we had finished. Huge rave on here about it, but I was a little disappointed. I ordered soft poached eggs, and they came out hard, and also the food was piled on top of each other. Had to pick apart before I ate. Friendly service, but I've had better for the price they charge

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great coffee great food great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I picked my husband and I up a coffee every morning of our trip to Hervey Bay from here and was impressed every visit by the friendly staff. On our final day we decided to have lunch here and we all loved it! The food was fresh, tasty and great value. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. They even offered our kids colouring in pencils and paper on arrival which is a great touch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Same top quality coffee every day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would have had over 1000 coffees at this fine restaurant in the last 10 years. Quality never varies. Warm friendly staff greet me every time I get off my race bike and stagger in. The food is always of a high quality and lovingly prepared. Top marks Cameron, Bec and the whole Bayaroma team. We'll be back again and again and again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayaroma Cafe also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Bayaroma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayaroma Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.