We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paolo's Pizza Bar

Paolo's Pizza Bar
2/446 Charlton Esplanade | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
+61 7 4125 3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wood fire pizza!!!! Pasta and entree Gelato and cake!,
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“The Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a very special experience at Paolos Pizza with my partner. The food was excellent, the pizza to die for. The service was very good, friendly and professional. The atmosphere was beautiful, the lighting, the music and I had a choice of sitting outside near the beach or inside. I would highly recommend visiting Paolos to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    25
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I went here with my partner. It has been my best dining experience in Hervey Bay. The ambience of the restaurant was very special. The food was fantastic, hands down the best pizza I have ever eaten. True Italian cuisine. The service was very good too, quick, friendly and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alghero, Italy
2 reviews
“Nice suprice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was very surprice about the quality of this restaurant i was not to expect to have a really nice pizza very good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alghero, Italy
2 reviews
“Nice ambient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We really anjoy the time spend in this restaurant,the food is good and the service is exellent,good selection of wine,!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Sorry guys but that was the most tasteless lasagna I have ever had! And was served with just a basil leave no salad garnish or anything along that line. Chef needs to season things and go wild use some garlic . I tasted the kids pizza that was Nice and the kids enjoyed watching the chef prepare the dough. The staff were friendly .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo's Pizza Bar also viewed

 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Paolo's Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paolo's Pizza Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.