We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Resort to your Saves list
Riviera Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   386 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I felt the staff were friendly & honest.

Units Clean, neat & tidy.

Great location & facilities

Larger rooms, great for kids that send you crazy.

We found our special rate was great value.

Would stay again.

Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

great location with beautiful beach just across the road. we stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom 1 bathroom unit on the 2nd floor and the room was clean and well equiped. i had an issue with the bedspreads which room service actioned imediately and i found management most helpful. the pool is great! we have a 4y/o and a baby who both immensely enjoyed the warm water in the lagoon style pool...the shallow end was covered with a sun shade and shallow enough for baby to splash about with her bath toys. overall it was a great place for us to stay.

Room Tip: If 'Queensland cane' furniture is not your style just ask manangement as the rooms are indiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Had a 1 bedroom apartment on 6th floor. Only complaint the shower had a leak and didn't work properly, otherwise we were extremely comfortable. Lovely big deck where you could dry your clothes outside. Had washing machine and dryer. Great facilities inside and outside. Lovely pool area, tennis court, bbg facilities. Loved being on the Esplanade and the beach just over the road. Easy walking to some restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1811027Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Great value, 5 people in a 2 bed appartment on the water for a little over 100 dolars a night. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful, rooms clean, location perfect. Thank you very much. We truly enjoyed our stay, and will happily recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank averagejoe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNE Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was a very big and had everything we could possibly require. The kitchen was fully self contained, which allowed us to cook most of our meals (which helps when travelling with small children) and there was a washing machine and dryer, which was perfect for getting our clothes cleaned before we went home.

The grounds are gorgeous, with lots of greenery, a huge pool area (although we didn't use it because it was a little cold for us), a tennis court, bike hire, video hire and more! The main bedroom had a TV, as well as a video/DVD player, as did the lounge room. The balcony was quite large and the views to the esplanade were lovely! We ate dinner on the balcony and it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Familytravellers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Keep up the smiling faces. The beding needs a little tlc but otherwise rooms were fantastic. Balcony was very spacious. Had a washing machine and dryer in room which is always handy with little kids around. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic23kkc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great room and faculties. Had to take a double bed rather than queen (all that was available), but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#17 of 24 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#4 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort

Address: 386 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hervey Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Riviera Resort you can discover the pleasure of staying at one of Hervey Bay's most beautiful water front accommodation complexes. Riviera boasts 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and an excellent range of amenities for the discerning holiday maker of all age groups... Entrance to the beach is opposite the Resort...Just a few steps through the delightful nature strip where there are many native plants regenerating. The beautiful, safe sandy beach of Hervey Bay is a continuous 14k in length. For the more athletic guests, there is a cycle track and footpath along the length of the Bay. Our delightful heated tropical pool is huge with a safe 'beach' end for small children and you can relax in the spa or adjoining sauna, or rustle up a barbecue at the facilities adjacent to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riviera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing