We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hervey Bay Motel

Hervey Bay Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hervey Bay Motel to your Saves list
Hervey Bay Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A clean and comfortable little motel on the waterfront across the road from the bay beaches. Walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Reasonably priced compared to others in the area. Nice cool air conditioning , digital TV, large fridge, semi self contained

Room Tip: Ground floor preferred, keep away from the pool, very noisy with many kids squealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
22
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a fabulous night the motel staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable excellent value, will be recommending to our friends. Has a swimming pool to cool down in and its right across the road from a great beach. The motels barbie area was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our hosts were more than kindness itself and very obliging making sure that our stay was in a very friendly atmosphere. This friendship we made will stay with the Toowoomba War Widows forever. This is our second visit to this motel and it is this kind of courtesy and friendship which has brought us back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this motel in Hervey Bay for three nights. The location is at Urangan on the esplanade - right across from the beach.

We found the room very clean and comfortable and parking right outside the door was a bonus for us as we had asked for a downstairs unit. We couldn't even hear anything from adjoining units - not even water in the plumbing from other units which you often hear when staying in motels and hotels. In the grounds there is a pool area with tables/chairs, plus another area which has a gazebo and barbecue. There is plenty of room for turning/backing your car and the area is not cramped at all.

I can't express how much we were impressed with this motel - it would have to be one of the best motels we have used anywhere in Oz.. The bed was very comfortable, with a number of different size pillows on each bed (queen bed and king single bed in the room).

The room itself has a small kitchenette which has a full size frig, microwave, cutlery, crockery, pots and plans, toaster, frypan and a number of other utensils including washing up liquid. The motel also provided cheese and biscuits in the frig, as well as a number of varieties of tea bags/coffee sachets - and also even Milo sachets, and small personal packs of plain biscuits. Even the size of the soap in the bathroom was twice what is normally provided in motels. All these little "extras" probably cost very little in money terms to provide, however makes such an impression would probably help to generate return business and promote the motel to others via word of mouth.

When we asked about Wi-Fi access to our computer, the owner came across and helped to set it up in our room, as they only had a temporary solution available at the time we were there. I understand that within a few days of us departing, a permanent solution was to be provided by the service provider.

I highly recommend this place as a welcoming comfortable and hospitable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Best place we've stayed since we've been in oz! Great location close to shops, botanical gardens and beach straight on your doorstep. Lovely family couldn't of done more for us! Highly recommend staying here! Would go back in a flash! A++++++

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I can't express how much I loved this motel. From the moment we arrived until we left, the owners of this motel made us feel very welcoming, hospitable and helped us book our trips to Fraser island. This is a family run business who are passionate in what they do and you can see this from the cleanliness of the rooms and the amenities they supply. They have laundry facilities for you to use should you need too. And a full kitchenette in your room. Clean towels and fantastic shower. Small swimmimg pool but people tend to head to the beach which takes you around one min before your feet are touchimg the sand. Large ample parking should you have a car.Bus stop is outside the motel which can take you into the promenade...one every hour but a 20-30 min stroll along the beach is a better view. Very peaceful friendly town. Not much happens gone 2100 and most restaurants close early. Quite handy for you to have a car in Hervey bay so you can explore. A must is the trip to Fraser island. Tours will pick you up outside the hotel and will drop off later in the day. if you want to go to lady Elliott island book before you arrive! Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: All rooms have chairs to sit outside. However preferred the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here recently for three nights, good location oppositte the lovely beach, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area with table and chairs and bbq area. Oppositte bus stop for Fraser island pick up which is quite convenient and also near enough to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#14 of 23 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
0.1 mi away
Shelly Beach Motel
Shelly Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Motel

Address: 518 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hervey Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hervey Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a place where you can relax and enjoy home grown Australian hospitality, family owned since 1981 - built on a reputation of being that - home away from home. We invite you to share our 18 affordable units and swimming pool with inbuilt spa. Located approximately 1.6 kilometres from the Urangan Pier with beach less than 90 seconds away, the perfect location for visiting Fraser Island, Great Barrier Reef and whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hervey Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hervey Bay Motel Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hervey Bay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.