We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms lovely staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ramada Resort

Save Saved
You added The Ramada Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ramada Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   627 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland Qld 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms lovely staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and was greeted with a smile. The room was a little hard to find but was amazing when we did get there. Overlooked the pool and had everything you needed. Was nice and close to the beaches and the bay. Will be back :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    106
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
41
134
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for one night, we were placed down the back of the Hotel which is quite a long walk away from the entrance (Spinal condition), the room was definitely very basic, the shower had mould all around the bottom which made it very slippery. The comforter on the bed smelt like BO. The balcony was quite dirty, bird poo all over the brick railing, used cigarettes in the ashtray (non smoker). The bed was comfortable. I don't think the room was worth the money to be honest it was very modest and small for what we paid. The staff were absolutely lovely though and the entrance of the hotel is quite large and well presented. I probably wouldn't stay here again as it was over priced for what we received.

Room Tip: *Free Undercover parking! *Large heated pool *Back of hotel rooms are not that great, maybe reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at The Ramada Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Innika_angel,

Thank you for your feedback and your comments about the friendly team here.
I am sorry however that you your room wasn't enjoyable.

Please could I suggest when you experience this issues in future you contact reception and we will allocate you a new room. It looks like the room hadn't been fully serviced.
Since then we have done a spring clean and have created an new role of Executive Housekeeper; who is doing a wonderful job.

Our prices are very competitive and a number of our guests have commented how well priced we are starting from just $149 for 2 nights per person including a Tastes of the Bay Seafood Package worth $110.

We have two type of rooms a studio which is very much like a hotel room and suites which are considerably larger with a lounge, sofa, bath spa, washing machine and dryer and full kitchen. All have their own balconies.
Combined they are between 92-96 square metres. Our Suites are just another $29 per night.

Thank you once again for your feedback which we do appreciate. Please contact me on andrew@ramadaherveybay.com.au or call 0432 068 079.

With best wishes
Andrew

Andrew Dearle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

On our first arrival in Australia from South Africa we spent a month at the Ramada, the management and staff went out their way to accommodate us, provide us with information and assistance, thanks to the Ramada it was a great experience.
They booked a trip on the must see whale watch day trip.
Not far from entertainment, good food, the beach- lovely
Getting acquainted with our new surroundings in a new town, new country is stressful and tiring, but being able to sit in the spa relax and enjoy!
We would highly recomend any one how needs a long term accomodation to use the Ramada.

Room Tip: Room just outside the spa is lovely, but that is where most people will want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would like to highly recommend the Ramada Hervey Bay. The rooms are excellent, 2 pools and a heated spa were great, breakfast was wonderful and the staff exceptional and very helpful. It is situated down at the Marina end of Hervey Bay just a quick walk to the Boathouse Club which has beautiful meals and entertainment and also if you are whale watching this is where you leave from. If you are visiting Hervey Bay for the weekend or longer a stay at the Ramada should be top of your list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently enjoyed a weekend in Hervey Bay to see the Offshore Superboat Championships - what an awesome event! Our family stayed in a very comfortable 2bedroom apartment. The room was very modern, spacious, clean and fresh. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool and a morning walk from the Marina along the esplanade. One of the highlights of our stay was the standard of room service - the meals were delicious and service was very fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

When we arrived the room had been cleaned but not very well. On closer inspection there what's what looked like poo or blood on the toilet seat and the couch smelled like urine. I let the reception know who said she would get the cleaners to mop the floors and reclean the bathroom. The cleaners came but just sprayed the couch with some vanilla smelling spray and didn't mop the floor as promised and were pretty hostile towards me. If the rooms were clean and the walls a bit thicker the place would be really nice. Oh, we were also kept awake by the room above having sex all night. The walls are really thin and it sounds like the other guests are in the room with you. Do not stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at The Ramada Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Jodi A,
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you your stay with us wasn't enjoyable.
Clearly the room you got given wasn't clean and we should have allocate you another room. Since you stay with have appointed a senior Executive Housekeeper and Ingrid and her great work has improved processes we have not had incidents of this type reoccuring.

I would like to invite you back as my guest at a time to suit you with my compliments to show that we can and do get it right. We do appreciate your feedback and have taken action as a result of your comments. Please contact me on andrew@ramadaherveybay.com.au or call 0432 068 079. I would prefer to contact you directly but are unable with the Tripadvisor system.

With best wishes
Andrew

Andrew Dearle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We only arrived around 20:00 in the evening but were greeted and provided with relevant information in a most friendly way. We had a bite to eat in the restaurant and were more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the very reasonable priced wines. The room was new, nice and clean. The hotel is located only a 5 minute walk from where all the whale watching trips depart so all in all this hotel was perfect for our purposes. Check out the next morning was a bit confusing as the hotel doesn't have a 24 hr reception. Fortunately, one of the cleaning staff was able to show us what to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#16 of 23 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#3 of 4 in Urangan
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
2.7 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ramada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ramada Resort

Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland Qld 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ramada Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe’s Café bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (July to November) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Ramada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay
The Ramada Resort Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ramada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.