We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service... But at what cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Crossroads Hotel
170 Maitland Street | Lloyd Street, Narrabri, New South Wales, Australia (Formerly Crossroads hotel)
02 6792 5592
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Narrabri
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star service... But at what cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Brilliant Accomodation.... Modern decor and brilliant service. For a pub in the middle of No where, it was little slice of heaven. The staff were attentive and josh the male restaurant supervisor seemed genuinly glad to be of assistance no mater what we needed.
The food was a little on the undercooked side but josh made sure we had an enjoyable expierence.

We will be back
Love the crossroads.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When we went, it looked like the pub was just newly refurbished and so the decor was modern and beautiful - quite unexpected for a "small" town. The food was standard pub fair - nothing to fault though.

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst nsw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Usually Great food, can be hit and miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

salt and pepper squid is awesome there, chargeback to the mid-town inn, good bar tab system, a very good meal for a country town.

I have had about three dodgy meals out of about 50 meals there. once squid was under cooked, once steak was chewy, and schnitzel was not the biggest.

aside from those three, steak has been awesome, pork belly, awesome, deserts, really good, pastas are good, specials can be to die for, and they do a good pizza

Visited January 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well run great atmoshphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good pub style meals in a safe family friendly environment. Venue is well run to maintain a good quality hassel free pub dining experience.

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looks good but doesn't deliver”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On our way through town and decided to stop for dinner. The restaurant looks good but dinner was a total disappointment. The restaurant wasn't busy but it still took over 45 min to get the order out. Ok so the food must be good right? Wrong! Both dishes were cold, the steak was dry, old and luke warm to say the least. The chicken schnitzel was also lukewarm covered in just out of the fridge gravy. I'm glad they cooked the chips hours ago, I like them limp, cold and chewy. Probably won't be going there for dinner again....

PS. The extra loud buzzers with the piercing tone calling everyone to pick up their own dinner made the night extra special.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Hotel also viewed

Narrabri, New South Wales
Narrabri, New South Wales
 
Narrabri, New South Wales
 

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.