We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuti's Restaurant and Bar

Tuti's Restaurant and Bar
35 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
+64 3-319 3370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $49
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated new build restaurant with a comfortable and attractive interior. One of provincial New Zealand's best equipped and hygienic kitchens serving the freshest of local seafood's and local farm produce to a consistently high standard. All fish served in this restaurant is purchased direct from the fishermen and filleted in house, with preference given to line caught fish.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything we tried was perfectly done. I specially recommend the creamy tomato soup and the seafood. Staff is very friendly and service is excellent!

If I ever return to kaikoura this will be my first stop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    86
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous! Wonderful food, Excellent Service, Superb Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Warm, welcoming atmosphere, friendly, attentive staff, and absolutely fabulous cuisine. My fiancé and I stopped in for dinner recently, we started our evening with the bread and dip plate which was excellent, followed up with the pan fried salmon which was beautifully fresh and cooked to perfection, my fiancé had the chargrilled rib eye with peppercorn jus, which was succulent, tender and melted in the mouth, we finished with coffee, which was also excellent. I can't praise this place more highly and can't wait to return! Thank you Tuti's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible by bronach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stopped in for a meal and was suprised with the cheap price of my seafood chowder and incredibly large portion!! Was so amazing, best one in New Zealand! The staff are delightful and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing place to sit down and enjoy a large tasty meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikoura
1 review
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As a local my wife and i dine out most Saturday evenings and have tried all restaurants in Kaikoura. Tutis is a cut above the rest with excellent staff both male and female. The meals are an art form on their own . My wife had duck which was cooked to perfection and myself Groper which was so succulent . Definetly the place to go for a night out with nice people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had dinner here on the recommendation of the caravan park manager opposite. Tuti's was great the food excellent with decent serves and a really good seafood chowder and a friendly welcoming atmosphere it is literally across the road from the Top 10 caravan park and so is very convenient highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuti's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Tuti's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuti's Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.