We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place and gorgeous views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park to your Saves list
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Porthcawl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place and gorgeous views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at a two-bedroomed apartment here. The flat was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The pool was a fab bonus since it was so hot when we arrived. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and we all slept well.
The management were exceptionally great here too - we needed to leave before reception was open, but they took care of our bags until we could collect them later. They also returned my son's glasses which he had left in his room - above and beyond the usual I think.
I probably will never return since I live in the UK, but would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpinePacificHP, Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!!! The 2 bedroom units are perfect for families, and what a view from the balcony! So happy you were able to make use of all the parks features, we really appreciate your review.Hope all is well back in the UK.!
Leila :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    63
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
62
63
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pros:
- Cheaper than Top10
- Beautiful setting and views
- Super friendly and helpful caretakers
- Clean and modern facilities
- Hot tubs and pool - FREE and CLEAN !!

I admire and appreciate the folks for taking such pride in their business - it's one of the rare places where I felt really good about being there.

Room Tip: I was tent camping; can't say much about the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpinePacificHP, Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Yay so pleased you had fun.Its a lovely spot and great to have feedback concerning our affordable rates! Hope to see you again soon, maybe to try one of our lovely rooms! take care.
Leila :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in a campervan and had everything we needed. Staff helpful Lovely views and picnic tables over the countryside out the the back. Excellent position and in walking distance for the amenities of Kaikoura and whale watching.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent two nights at this park, in one of their cabins (#8). The cabin is small and very plain (just room for a double bed and a small table) but it was fairly close to the facilities and that is really all we needed, and so we were very happy. The kitchen and bath facilities are excellent, and the folks who run the place are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpinePacificHP, Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you! Cabin #8 is personally my favourite! A little further away from the others and your own private view of the Kaikoura Ranges and farmland.Please come and visit again soon!
:) Leila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an en-suite cabin. Plenty of room, and very quiet, clean &tidy. Handy to everything, walked 2mins to supermarket. Variety of places to eat within 2 mins walking distance. Take-away coffee right across the road. We have already recommended to friends. Helpful friendly staff :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very clean and tidy, and convenient located to the facilities in Kaikoura. Only slight problem, none of the people using the spa could work out how to turn the jets on, so it was more of a hot tub. Lots of kids in the pools, so not a place for a romantic getaway, but we will certainly stay again if we are in Kaikoura.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpinePacificHP, Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! So sorry with the confusion of the hot tubs!!! Unfortunately there are no jets on these tubs, more like a lovely deep hot bath :) Be sure to come back over the low season so you can enjoy a more romantic and quiet getaway, the kids love our pools!! Leila :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice holiday park in Kaikoura. We loved the hot tub and the duck family which frequented this very quiet and centrally located holiday park with clean facilities. Only negative point is that there is no free wifi which I think should be standard these days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.