We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family value accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   242 Stafford Street | Corner of Livingstone and Stafford Streets, Hokitika, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family value accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely family and dog friendly accommodation that caters for all budgets. Our studio unit was warm and cosy although a little tight on space - we perhaps should have opted for a one bdrm unit instead. Bed was extremely comfortable - a great walk into town.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us and yes, we do agree with you, it is a lovely walk into town, not that far at all. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night - cabin was small and basic, but clean. There wasn't much privacy as the cabin was too small and dark to sit inside and although there was a small table & chairs outside the cabin, these were on a boardwalk which was the route for everyone going to the kitchen & the sanitation block.
The showers were excellent, but there weren't enough toilets in the Ladies' block.
However, this was the cheapest place we stayed, so all in all, it was good value, but wouldn't want to spend more than one night in a cabin - if you had a caravan or motorhome, then a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Park, we do appreciate the feedback. We would love to host you again sometime. Kind regards Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hosts and impressed with the facilities. We stayed in a cabin which was very clean and roomy. Hokitika is a lovely and interesting area to visit with plenty to do. Sunset on the beach is worth taking your camera to.
Would recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Park on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and yes there is plenty to do in and around Hokitika, hopefully you will be able to come and visit us again sometime. Kind regards Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't have asked for a better place! So clean and tidy. Plenty of room for us all and had electric blankets for all beds and plenty of heaters. Helpful and friendly service. Fully equipped kitchen with oven and more than enough plates/cutlery/crockery for us all. The only place that we stayed at in 2 weeks travelling that had a can opener that worked easily! (It's the little things that matter ;-) ) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed our Park and facilities and hopefully we will be able to host you again sometime. Cheers Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a six night stay in our caravan with our three young daughters. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and the girls loved the playground equipment. The staff were super friendly, checking in on us during our stay and letting us know of heavy rain that was due. It is situated close to town with an easy 1.5km walk to the main street of Hokitika. We enjoyed walking to town and using the cycle trails in and around Hokitika, all accessible from your site.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. We really appreciate the feedback we receive. It was good that you stayed for a few days and really got the "feel' of the place and you were able to enjoy the cycle trail and other activities around Hokitika. Thank you once again for staying with us and hopefully you may visit us again sometime. Cheers Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for a night on a powered camper site($20). Owner was super friendly,laundry facilities good, and everything was spotlessly clean. A short walk into town and is spacious with a range of accommodation options available. Only thing that the other campsites would beat it with is the lack of sea and sunset view...but just stretch your legs along the road. Has the best showers ever!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you can come and visit us again and stay for a few nights. I will pass the comments regarding the cleanliness onto our cleaning staff. Cheers Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I booked a cabin online for a one night stay as I needed to catch an early morning flight from Hokitika. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly and $8 was taken off the price I expected to pay as I was staying on my own. When I asked if the airport was within walking distance, as I had an early morning flight to catch, Susan immediately offered to run me to the airport at 6.30am! The accommodation and ablutions were exceptionally clean, and I really liked the clever automatic on/off light system. I had a peaceful night and made my flight on time, thanks to Susan's generosity. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokitikaholidaypark, Manager at Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are more than happy to take our guests to/from the airport depending on the time of day. We hope you will stay with us again sometime. Cheers Susan and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 242 Stafford Street | Corner of Livingstone and Stafford Streets, Hokitika, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hokitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hokitika Kiwi Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.