We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, pizza and more food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonzai Pizzeria

Bonzai Pizzeria
31 Mackay St, Greymouth 7801, New Zealand
(03) 768 4170
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 24 restaurants in Greymouth
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hokitika, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza, pizza and more food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The pizza's are great here, with old fashion booths, a bit tight with the space but the food and coffee is great. Great to go with friends or with the other half.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    9
    12
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Amazing pizza. My friends went there in a winter night and it was amazing. The pizza was great and thw desserts were excepitional. Ask for the Apple Crumble. It is served with ice cream and it was delicious.
The also have some regular wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Our Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant has received a variety of reviews but I'd have to say that it's one of our favourites in Greymouth. We've always found the staff to be amazingly friendly and helpful, great coffee and excellent food. Bonzai is a great West Coast restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good coffee and a tasty selection of yummy cakes in the cabinet, staff are friendly. Pizza is good also had seafood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to Bonzi for my birthday, very disappointing, ordered a brancott sparkling wine, was brought a settlers hill still, asked waitress to change and I'm told we don't have anything else! Tasted like it came from a bottle that has been open too long.
Ordered Bonzi pasta dish, think the sauce came out of a jar, was watery, no flavour, left most of my dinner on the plate, but the waitress never asked, is everything alright!
Wouldn't go back here!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonzai Pizzeria also viewed

Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to Bonzai Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonzai Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.