We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another success.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asure Highpark Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Asure Highpark Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Highpark Motor Inn
90 High St., Greymouth 7805, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 off 10th night
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Greymouth
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another success.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Following on from our stay at the Tuscana CHC, we travelled by the Tranz Scenic train to Greymouth...We had travelled this route 23years ago but on that occasion the weather had been less than perfect, this time, blue skies...The onboard commentary, pointing out various locations of interest was both informative and entertaining, in all, a most enjoyable journey.. On arrival in Greymouth we took possession of a rental car and drove to find our motel, one chosen at random from brochures..The Asure Highpark was another success, cheerful welcome, well appointed accomodation, top class facilities, spotless and comfortable..We didn't get to meet her husband but Maria was friendly and did all that she could to make ours an enjoyable stay..We may not pass this way again, but we have fond memories of Greymouth, in large part due to this accomodation...Tony and Pauline Watson, Invercargill. NZ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks Tony & Pauline, it was great to meet you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived here after a long long drive to be met by Maria at the Asure Motor Inn this lovely lady just couldn't do enough for us. She went above and beyond her call of duty. The Room was clean and gorgeous and I will be back to stay again. Rates are great hospitality plus its a big YES from us.
Karen Dowling and Lorraine Hutchison

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ideally located on highway 6, just outside the town centre of Greymouth. Which makes it an ideal motel if you are heading south and you want to cut up the lengthy trip by making an overnight stay. Rooms are spic and span and immaculately clean.
Friendly hosts and a comfortable bed. It's my second stay here and they have proven to maintain a high standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for for your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good overnight stay from Christchurch to visit Shanty town the next day. One of the few motels that had enough room to have 2 adults and 2 children together so this worked out as economical. Very clean, supermarket and pizza shop just up the Rd. The free wifi is a good bonus also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for for your great comments. Rooms can even fit more children
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Initially a great motel - location close to supermarkets and short drive to the centre of the city. Large room, good service, DVD's to borrow. Enough wifi for emails and internet. Good clean bathroom, and great kitchen facilities in the room. Really liked the ability to sort rubbish - great for the environment! Friendly hosts.

Unfortunately when getting ready for bed, we noticed one of the face towels smelt strongly of baby vomit. When going to bed, my wife pulled back the duvet to discover a white patch consistent in smell and appearance of dried milky baby vomit. It is not entirely the hosts' fault as it appeared some effort had been made by whoever had left the mess to conceal it. However it did make the duvet unusable and the smell lingered with me for a while.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw & for your comments. I am sorry your experience wasn't as positive as it could of been. We have put procedures in place to prevent this occuring again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lorraine and I stayed at the Highpark on Labour weekend. We were in unit 6 which is down the back, so nice and quiet. The facilities were to a very good standard and we were walking distance to town for the street motorcycle races. Maria recommended the Buckley (I think that is how it is spelt) hotel for drinks and dinner and both were great. Lovely whitebait....

Room Tip: maybe down the back, as it is further from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a large unit, a lovely experience after the small room in Christchurch. Loungeroom, fully stocked kitchen, separate bathroom, and separate bedroom. There is a laundry room in the complex. The relief manager is very helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make me welcome, even driving me into town twice.
I stayed here for 4 nights and felt very comfortable, I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asure Highpark Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Highpark Motor Inn

Address: 90 High St., Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 11 luxurious and spacious apartments have an ASURE 4 star rating. Facilities include 2 access units with European showers and 2 executive suites with spa baths. All apartments are fully self-contained and serviced daily. You may also enjoy the use of the gas BBQ. We are opposite the Aquatic Centre which includes a hydroslide. We offer a shuttle service from buses and the Tranz Alpine train.Whether for business, leisure or pleasure, our spacious apartments provide a relaxing atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Asure Highpark Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asure Highpark Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.