We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Court Motel

Save Saved
You added Cypress Court Motel to your Saves list
Cypress Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cypress Court Motel
29 Kamo Rd.,, Whangarei, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Whangarei
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value Business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay at the Cypress when ever I am in Whangarei because it is a basic hotel that really punches above its weight. The hosts Geoff and Christine try hard to make your stay easy and special, nothing is too much trouble. It is in a quite location near to a good supermarket about a 15 minute walk to town. The units are basic but extremely clean and have all that you need for self catering.

Room Tip: I usual have a top floor room and love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
tamworth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great owners - could not do more to help or offer advice
Family room very big, well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom.
Close to town and main roads.
New World close by within walking distance.
Would love to stay again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed here with a friend and our hosts Geoff and Christine were amazing at letting us know the places to visit and restaurants to eat at.
Our room was spacious, clean and beds were comfortable.
They even have a herb garden you can pick from for your cooking.
I will recommend this motel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here whilst on a 21 day visit to NZ for the rugby world cup and this was one of the nicest places we stayed, and our hosts were by far the most hospitable and friendly people we came across during our journey.

The location is great and the rooms clean, tidy and spacious with everything you would need, but it was the hosts that made our stay more memorable due to their willing to do anything they could for us, including a lift into and an offer to pick us up from town after recommending a number of good restaurants.

We cannot commend Cyprus Court highly enough and would recommend anyone staying in the area books a room at Cyrus Court.

Many thanks!

Mark & Kate

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

The Cypress Court Motel offered a clean, spacious room with exceptional service wiith regard to activities and attractions in the area. Our room was on the second floor at the front of the motel and the traffic was noisy earlier in the morning than we wanted to get going. Great location for visiting the city and area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Staff very helpful, room clean and roomy with all equipment you could need. Breakfasts are huge so watch how much you order! Its a little bit out of town but in the direction of the Falls so closer to them. Very comfy and would use again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Our rooms were luxurious and the hosts were very friendly. The motel is very handy to the city centre. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Court Motel

Address: 29 Kamo Rd.,, Whangarei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cypress Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.