We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wanganui
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ali G
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury! Everything you can think of provided and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First the bad news.... once you have stayed here you will go home and want to make home improvements. No expense or luxury have been spared in this new, fully equipped getaway cottage (although cottage isn't the right word). The attention to detail is exceptional along with absolute comfort. Whether it is for business or pleasure you won't find anywhere more relaxing or luxurious than this in the area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quality of the fitout. The bathroom and shower are amazing. The deck is huge and equipped with fabulous deck furniture.
Liked least: Check with the owner about wifi. I forgot to as it wasn't important, but it wasn't available when I was there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mansx3us
Tairua, New Zealand
1 review
“Wonderful and way above our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

High quality and luxurious accommodation in a beautiful country side setting. This is the most comfortable and the best equipped place we have ever stayed in and we have been coming to New Zealand for 13 years. The whole experience was way above our expectations. Thank you for a fantastic stay. We have booked to stay again we were so impressed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was stunning
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
melandjon
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rural luxury on the edge of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a great stay and enjoyed all of the modern comforts which were akin to staying in a hotel, while being in amongst the trees, birds and other farm animals. Came away totally relaxed and refreshed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Stephen C
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing