We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The review of January 2010 says it all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Park Motel

Acacia Park Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wanganui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acacia Park Motel
Save
You added Acacia Park Motel to your Saves list
140 Anzac Parade, Wanganui 4500, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Wanganui
Taos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The review of January 2010 says it all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

The reviewer in January says it all. This property is old and needs updating. The bedding was clean and comfortable, but that was all. Check-in was brusque and not welcoming. Unit was noisy on the street. Can't believe some of the guide books gave this a good rating.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lower hutt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

beds comfortable, linen fresh but otherwise basis and dusty. Abrupt and brusque service, not welcoming or friendly. Door knob on bedroom door broken subsequently locking our 3 yr old daughter in not once but twice. Information out of date in room. Front units very near road so quite noisy. Only 3 tv channels and other chattles nailed to the wall - felt like a prison. However if all you wanted was a comfortable clean bed then this is it. No evidence of day spa in sight.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Not to be confused with Acacia Lodge Motel, as I was when searching to write my review!
The owners are friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
There is so much to do with the kids, Kowhai Park is just across the road. I had the most relaxing time aswell with the Day Spa and Beauty Clinic right on the premises, the treatments are fantastic and really reasonable! They have large grounds for the kids to play, so they were mostly outside

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineSouthAfrica, Manager at Acacia Park Motel, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you and always a pleasure from our side having guests leave on a happy note
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Park Motel

Address: 140 Anzac Parade, Wanganui 4500, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Wanganui
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Wanganui
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.