We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Save Saved
You added Aubyn Court Spa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Palmerston North
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Managers are very good, room was excellent - clean and spacious with the Self Filling Spa a huge plus. Very handy location as we walked most places we wanted to go and rates are very good. Would happily stay here again and definitely recommend if you are visiting Palmerston North.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us at Aubyn Court Motor Lodge. Great to hear you took the time to enjoy the in room spa pool and made the most of the location during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
11
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I only stayed one night en route to another city. Nevertheless, the reception staff were far more friendly than I have experienced in motels before, the rates were very reasonable and the location was unbeatable. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are not booking at the last minute - and of course you then get what is available - ask the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aubyn Court Motor Lodge. We really appreciate hearing from you and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

From the get go the service here was really good. Friendly reception staff willing to help and share knowledge. The complimentary beer or wine was a nice touch too. Booked in by work, it's filling capacity meant I had a family room to myself. The room is nice, clean, well laid out and has all that's needed. Set back from the road there was little noise. I was a bit worried making a morning coffee, with the kitchenette along my neighbors wall, but remembered that people only ever stay in Palmerston North for work, not holidays.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of Aubyn Court. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the hospitality of our wonderful managers. We truly look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this motel for 1 night during October 2012
Had huge, spacious rooms. Very friendly hosts.
Breakfast provided was good as well.
Though being a very hot day, the room was very warm by evening and a little more ventilation would have helped.
the spa in the room was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Aubyn Court Motor Lodge, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. In response to the warm rooms, there is a ventilation fan in the room that can be switched to cool and there are extra oscillating fans at reception should you need it cooler. Please just ask at reception for any extras to make your stay just perfect. We are happy you enjoyed the location, spaciousness and in room spa pool. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a room with two bedrooms and a seperate lounge/kitchen. The size was generous, with a proper breakfast bar and large kitchen. The linge had such comfortable leather couches; it wa a bit like home away from home. Beds were bliss to sleep in; with chices of different pillows which was great. Staff were helpful and deligghtful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Aubyn Court. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much and that our two bedroom suites suited your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very clean comfortable unit.Only down side is the traffic noise at night.Its's very close to good bars and cafes,and very handy for those people that love shopping.Straight across the road is The Plaza.The staff were very friendly and helpful.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much or choosing to stay with us at Aubyn Court. We are currently addressing the odd occurrence of traffic noise with the installation of Hush glass. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and all that it has to offer at the doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Really nice clean unit and ideal location. Service was of very high standard and friendly. My only gripe was the noise from traffic at night as they don't have double glazed windows. I didn't sleep well but I would go back, with earplugs! I would ask to be further back from the road too. I really liked the unit and the lovely bath upstairs. Overall very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like me, ask for a room off the road and take some earplugs in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Aubyn Court Motor Lodge. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad you enjoyed the room and hospitality. We are looking at installing Hush glass in the roadside windows to reduce any road noise, so this should address your concerns.
Thanks very much for choosing Aubyn Court and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aubyn Court Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aubyn Court Spa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.