We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Guesthouse to your Saves list
Rosewood Guesthouse
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 Night special January
Ranked #4 of 18 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went on a short trip for the Easter holidays. Jane was very sweet, helped us with a lot of information about the local attractions. Handy maps and flyers.

The room was good and we felt we were at home. The breakfast was tasty and yummy. Thanks to Jane for catering to our vegetarian palate. My husband fell mad with the home made plum and port reserve. I loved the banana bread. Delicious breakfast everyday.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Vkris
Always great to know that our guests enjoy a bit of help finding the great spots to visit in the region and even nicer to know our menu can delight most guests! I am about to make another huge batch of plum and port preserve as it is a toss up whether that goes faster than my Scottish Whisky Marmalade!
We hope you can visit again!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    44
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
143
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Jane and Keith are wonderful hosts. They try to their best to accommodate to our requests and help is with lunch reservations. Jane provides great recommendations to attractions and places to eat.
Breakfast was wonderful, especially the homemade yoghurt and jams. The daily special is always delicious during breakfast.
The bedroom view of the garden and birds playing is a wonderful surprise.
The location is as described, walking distance to town, short drives to wineries and sights.
Rosewood Guesthouse is definitely a gem in Margaret River.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Angeline

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that the birds put on a great display for you!
The breakfast specials allow everyone to find something they like to start the day off well.

We hope your made some great memories and thanks for taking the time to let others know what you experienced at Rosewood.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddington, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very friendly, clean, comfortable and well situated, walking distance from town with beautiful gardens. The Rolls Royce tour was indulgent and wonderful, visited 4 wineries, had a wonderful lunch and then dropped back to Rosewood.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Susan
Great to be your hosts and your day out in the Rolls ensures a good supply of Margaret River reds to enjoy.
Be sure to come back to stock up!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rosewood is a traditional B&B of a very high standard. The owners, Jane and Keith do everything to make your stay as welcoming and enjoyable as possible. The variety and quality of the breakfasts in the attractive lounge/dining room are excellent and the rooms very comfortable. I particularly liked the availability of tea and coffee all day and the delicious home-made Anzac biscuits. It is within easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops of Margaret River. A great place to stay and wind down.

Room Tip: Descriptions of rooms on the website are excellent and reflect accurately the different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Elizabeth
We couldn't be happier to know that our room descriptions are well matched with what you experienced. The recipe for our ANZAC biscuits is a great one!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Thank you Keith and Jane for a wonderful weekend in your beautiful B&B!

The room we stayed in (Rosa Brook) was comfortable, very clean, and very lovely. And what a view from the window! One of our favourite things to do after a long day of driving and sight-seeing was relaxing with a glass of wine on the front porch, surrounded by the beautiful garden. Breakfast was superb - I highly recommend the waffles! *delicious*. The atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable, and watching the local birds having their breakfast by the front porch was quite entertaining to see!

I also recommend ordering the cheese plate - it's a perfect light supper if you don't feel like eating out in the evening. We absolutely loved it - goes great with the local wines!

Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality - we definitely will be returning! Kind regards, Eileen and Will.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Eileen & Will
Your kind review has made our day. We try very hard to ensure Rosewood is a lovely place to stay and we are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable.
We hope you are able to repeat the experience!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Thank you once again Keith and Jane for a fantastic week in your lovely cottage, your hospitality is more than exceptional.
Breakfast as usual is amazing. Highly recommend
This lovely cottage is near the buzz of the Main Street of Margaret River, but far enough away to be peacefull at night.
Thank you once again Keith and Jane for an amazing holiday

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jeanette & Glenn
It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we were delighted that the week was so good for your golf and more exploring of the Cape to Cape Region. Delighted that you enjoyed the new "specials" at breakfast and we hope to be your hosts again, your enthusiasm is infectious!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After a hot and busy day driving down from Perth and having a look around the area we loved the sanctuary feel of this lovely B & B. Great restaurant recommendation and attention to detail. Very nice room but the hot water pressure varied too much when in the shower so that luxury was a bit lacking. Overall though we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Susan
We are very happy that our lovely garden felt like an oasis on a hot day...the local birds love our water features too!
Happy travels
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned, Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.