We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prideau's of Margaret River to your Saves list
Prideau's of Margaret River
31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We visited Margaret River for 3 nights in August as a last minute getaway and after a search on Tripadvisor decided on Prideau's.
Right in the middle of town it was nice to have everything within walking distance.
We had room 11 that was entered via the Laundry, a minor inconvenience which was more than made up by the huge apartment.
Everything was clean and modern, had everything we needed and the owner's were very friendly.

Highly recommended and we WILL be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
firstly thank you for staying with prideaus accomodation and also for taking the time to review our units,warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late Friday night and door was left open for us with key inside, heating on and bathroom was lit up by a battery candle. Was such a Lovely touch...room had four battery operated candles with charger pack. Plenty of towels and warm blankets in cupboard. Tea, coffee, milk and kitchen facilities. Really lovely place with outdoor area too. Would highly recommend this accommodation. We will certainly be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,we would love to see you again at some stage, warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We decided on a whim to spend an evening in Margaret River. A quick search on Tripadvisor led us to Prideau's. We called right away and Sandy was nice enough to book us in for that same evening. She was very accommodating of our last-minute request. She provided instructions on how to access the room (King Spa Suite) since we had a late check-in.

As soon as we walked in the door, we were blown away. It was absolutely beautiful. The suite was very large with high ceilings. The bed was large and very comfortable. The spa was huge and Sandy even provides battery-operated candles for a nice touch. There was a nice kitchenette with a small fridge, utensils, etc. There was also a TV, DVD player AND free Wifi!

The location is spot-on, with all the shops, restaurants, grocery stores (Coles, Woolies, IGA) right next door. Prideau's also parking available, reserved specifically for them.

The suite really felt luxurious and we were so glad we booked with Prideau's. Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time both in Prideau's and Margaret River. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Room Tip: For a couple, we loved the King Spa Suite! We can't speak for the other rooms, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation, we look forward to maybe seeing you again, warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights from 12th July & had an amazing stay. We arrived late & the door was left open with the heating on. The spa bath was great & the location couldn't be any better. Only a 1 minute walk to the main road with cafes & restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to do a review on our accomodation.
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our room was upstairs after walking through what I think was the laundry (can't quite remember now!) so although getting to and from our room was a bit of a hassle, our apartment was large and modern. It was also right in town so going into town was no problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation, also thank you for staying at prideau`s
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived with no booking for a two night stay in school holidays...We were warmly welcomed. We had a studio/ courtyard room.... Absolutely perfect for us . The room was clean..it had a spa ... A great courtyard that we unfortunately didn't get to use as it rained for one day and we were out for the next day...It had a microwave and small kitchen area, plus a bar fridge. There was also a two sweater lounge. There is also a guest laundry available free of charge which was so good as we had been travelling for five days. We chose not to have our room serviced as we were only staying two nights. There were spare towels in the wardrobe if we needed them. There were ample toiletries. This place is great because it is right in town and you can walk to restaurants or the shops... The parking is good and as we needed a bit more room because we were towing a trailer, we chose to leave our trailer in our designated parking spot and we parked our car just outside the main gate well within sight of our accommodation and in a well lit area... Would definitely stay here again and we would reccommend it highly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
thank you for taking the time to do a review on our accomodation,
we would love for you to stay with us again
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived this afternoon to be greeted by a lovely owner who suggested local wineries for lunch and places to visit. So close to everything in town and walking distance to restaurants. Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
thank you for your lovely review,hope we pointed you in the right direction,
our pleasure,warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Family Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prideau's of Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.